We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    457
    345
    274
    197
See reviews for
686
361
91
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The inn was a great surprise. I particularly liked the layout of the facility. The quiet nature of the place was really appreciated. The floor above us creaked when someone walked in the room above. That was the only distraction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Clenton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us at the Hawthorn Suites. It's always nice to hear that we will have a return guest. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was in Overland Park for a work conference last weekend and ended up booking at this hotel (my usual spots were price gouging the NASCAR crowd; this hotel keeps its prices reasonable all the time). Was very pleased with this place.

Everything is big here! The whole room was large & comfortable (definitely not the postage-stamp sized rooms some places offer). The bathroom was very large, featuring a huge tub. There was a walk-in closet. A nice, big, comfortable chair next to the bed. The bed was a true king and one of the most comfortable on which I've ever slept. Access to the rooms was very easy; plenty of convenient parking; good hot breakfast...

Another bonus for me... the hotel is close enough to the expressway to be very conveniently located, but far enough away that it's super quiet at night. Another perk: plenty of electric outlets where you need them. None of this digging behind a night stand looking for a place to plug in a phone charger.

No cleanliness issues to report. The room smelled very neutral and appeared very fresh and well cared for.

It's not a 5-star hotel, but for the price it's a spectacular place to stay.

All-in-all, this place was a very pleasant place to stay; I'll be booking here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your first visit with us. Our rooms are larger than your typical hotel room. It is always nice to hear from our guest that we are doing a nice job at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Last year, I stayed and had a few issues with the hotel. I took the manager up on his offer for a second try. Coincidentally we wound up in the same room. It was absolutely clean, and our stay was perfect. It is nice to have a dog friendly hotel that is quiet and clean with ground floor access rooms. We will be back next year for this show and we will be staying here! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you have dogs, request a ground floor room. And remember to pick up after your dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogShowLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit this year. We have done alot of updates and renovations since your stay last year. Hope all is well with the dogs. See you next year!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City
#21 of 37 in Overland Park
299 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing