We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is really nice and clean.It's in a great location to many things and it's a GREAT value for what you get! I love that they have the nightly reception each evening and breakfast in the morning. I also loved that they had a little snack shop inside the clubhouse, it came in handy when we wanted to buy some late night snacks.

The staff was nice, check in was super easy and fast. We LOVED the hot tub. It's open all year. It was snowing while we were in it--very nice!! We had a King size bed and it was really comfortable.I loved the big garden tub too.

My only complaint is that the rooms are REALLY quiet. We sleep with a fan at home and definitely missed it while we were here. There is a fan with the air conditioner, but it went off and on all night. The front desk very well could have had a fan that we could use, we didn't bother to ask. Next time, we will just bring our own fan just in case. We could hear the neighbors having sex in the middle of the night, which is just another reason why sleeping with a fan at this hotel would be a good idea :) I also think the shower heads could use a little update--ours sprayed all over the bathroom even after adjusting it several times.

The good definitely out weighed the bad at this hotel, and we will stay there again if we're looking for a hotel in Overland Park. We're happy we stayed here!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsE514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the Hawthorn Suites. Please feel free to ask for a fan the next time you stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,700 - 1,706 of 1,908 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We read all the reviews and decided to give it a shot. It was the most beautiful hotel and the newly remodeled rooms were amazing! Huge tub, clean and lovely rooms We will be back! Excellent deal!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We are so glad you decided to give us a shot. It is always nice to hear that our guest have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. See you in 2013

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DEBRA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank GLENN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank VICKY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank secretsquirrel-inva
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
BIXBY
11
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times and am there about every 2 weeks. I am not sure if there has been a management change but for the first time I had a very dissapointing stay at the Hawthorne Overland Park, After lugging my luggage to my room I opened the door to a room that had not been cleaned. Sheets off the bed and dirty. That night the heater even at a setting of 60 degrees would not stop. I called front desk at 1:30 in the morning asking for another room tomorrow (2 night stay and I did not want to change rooms in the middle of night in the snow) where I was told 'not a problem' There was no follow up at all and when I went to the front desk I was told someone would fix it before I got back. After getting back to my room it in fact was not fixed and even more dissappointing was there was absolutely no follow up by management to see if I was satisfied or even a call to see how I was doing. I like the hotel but not sure I will return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your stay in December like your previous stays. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we want you to return in 2013. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 37 in Overland Park
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#24 of 37 in Overland Park
14 reviews
4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kansas City Overland Park
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing