We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARK B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,786)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,592 - 1,598 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here in Sept to catch a couple Royals games. The property was undergoing major construction which hindered my experience and getting though the registration/ clubhouse was a real challenge. The rooms are in separate building units... probably 12? rooms / building. The value was fairly good and I appreciated that there was an elevator available to get to my top floor room. Did not have any issues with cleanliness, except the grounds were not being kept very well, but it did not keep me from getting a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Limited parking if you arrive late (midnight-ish)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthewzon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your review on your stay in September. We are glad to hear you had a good nights sleep. The renovations are complete and we hope to see you in 2013 when you come for the Royals games.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed in one of the one bedroom suites and we were surprised how much room we had. Everything was clean and tidy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was a great way to start off the day and filling. For what we had to pay for the room-it was a great deal and would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank LYNN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the review on your stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel. Hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We just finished a 7 month construction project in the KC area. Unfortunately I did not find the Hawthorne until the very end. We stayed here 4 times in 3 weeks and the rooms were fantastic. Full size kitchen with full size fridge/freezer, stove with oven. The rooms feature fireplaces, kitchen table couch, recliner, separate bed room with a large comfy bed and a nice thick comforter and large fluffy pillows. When I return to the KC area for touch up work I will staying at the Hawthorne everytime! Oh and the breakfast and dinner they serve that is included in the daily rate is great! excellent value for your dollar!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevydmax04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hawthorn Suites. We are glad to hear you found us and will be back in 2013.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family and I have stayed there on twice in the summer and this weekend. Our 2nd visit seemed a little less service and cleanliness oriented. This weekend, the only room they say they had available (two weeks advance reservation mind you) had the hole in the door to the bedroom from someone's foot, and the kitched attendant sleeping during breakfast.
It's a shame. This hotel has so much potential.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your stay in December. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Please be assured the issues will be addressed. We hope you give us another try in 2013.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

If this is the #1 hotel in Overland Park that's a sad commentary on hotels in the KC area. We stayed here for 4 nights...3 of which our entry way light didn't work. This hotel is reasonably priced with amenities (exercise room, breakfast, cocktail hour) but the rooms are mediocre at best and need some TLC. We returned to our room one night at 7:00 pm to find that we'd had no maid service (no clean towels, coffee cups, etc.) When we called the desk to ask if there was a reason why the maid hadn't come were told NO. They would have the maid come tomorrow. All in all this place is mediocre at best. I will choose to stay in another hotel our next visit to KC.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We are sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay at the Hawthorn Suites. In the last year we have done alot of updating to the hotel but we still have alot to do. We have put new carpeting, flat screen tv's, shower curtains and new beds last summer. We are just finishing up the lobby and clubhouse. We hope you decide to give us another try if you are in the Overland Park area again.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City
Cloverleaf Suites Kansas City
#20 of 37 in Overland Park
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing