We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location...nice staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    453
    340
    263
    185
See reviews for
665
355
90
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The room size is actually very good. It's a nice suite. The bathroom is recently upgraded

The unfortunate part is that it's under construction and is rather inconvenient. The brwakfast area could be cleaner. The back of the chair that I sat on was sticky. My bed had crumbs of sort. It's rather gross

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hongkongee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel. My husband and I were very impressed with everything this hotel had to offer. I had read the reviews before booking, so I knew what to expect with the lobby construction. I like that we were offered our choice of what floor we wanted our room on. I can not pinpoint any one thing that we found this hotel was lacking. The room was clean, spacious and beautiful. Although we didn't use it, the closet in our room was amazing. The bathroom was huge!
I am always a little skeptical when a hotel offers a free breakfast. I was not disappointed with Hawthorn's breakfast. It was a wonderful start to our day!
My husband and I are usually in the KC area 2 weekends a year for the NASCAR races, we have already said that this will be the only hotel we stay at from now on!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are so glad you chose the Hawthorn Suites for your stay during the races. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back next year.

Sincererly,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOLINE
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel was decent. Front lobby was being renovated which caused slight chaos. A number of groups were also checking in at the same time which was more chaotic. But overall, property was decent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KAREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for the review on your recent stay at the Hawthorn. The lobby and clubhouse renovations will be completed towards the end of November. Hope you come back and see the changes! See you soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
3.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
Chase Suite Hotel Overland Park
#20 of 37 in Overland Park
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing