We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog surgery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Conviently located just around the corner from the veterinary clinic. Ground floor room as requested. Very quite for good nights rest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank BOB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We hope all went well with the surgery. It is nice to hear you had a good nights rest.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,783 - 1,789 of 1,907 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
FORT SCOTT
1
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We'll be back and we'll be telling friends about Hawthorn Suites. That was very nice. Thank you. The location is great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We are glad you had a great stay. Come see us again soon and bring some friends!

SIncerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in a double room which had more than enough room. The bathrooms are quite large and spacious feeling. Front desk staff was friendly but curt. The pool and hot tub areas are beautiful and a great way to relax. The morning breakfast was notably good. For the price this is a great vlaue hotel and is very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Room was dated but hotel lobby is being renovated presently. Not sure if rooms are included in the renovation.

Bed was very comfortable but pillows were very high and they didn't have lower ones available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JODY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are renovating the lobby and clubhouse currently. We just finished replacing the carpeting in the rooms along with the beds and bedding. Hope you decide to stay with us again when our clubhouse and lobby are completed.

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I love staying at the Hawthorn Suites in Overland Park, Kansas. I especially like the Queen Suites. They are quiet; I couldn't hear the neighbors at all. The Queen Suites are very spacious. We had enough room to have other family members come over for pizza in the room. I am one of those moms that don't want to go out to restaurants for every meal, so having the hot breakfast in the mornings and the full kitchen in the room is really nice. Will definitely stay there again!! The front desk worker (she claimed to be the manager) seemed a little rude to the guests in line before me, but wasn't rude to me personally. As far as cleanliness, we found medicine (one pill) on the floor almost under the bed, so the cleaning staff should lift up the bedskirt and vacuum around the edge of the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank SUZANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Come back soon and see the changes in the lobby and clubhouse. The entire clubhouse area will be new and updated. The suites are perfect for families to get together and enjoy dinners or breakfast. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location is great, on College Blvd in Overland Park, with good connections and easy, convenient weekend access to downtown KC. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, in smaller buildings which make up the whole complex. The breakfast has good variety, including hot dishes, in a pleasant environment. Note, checkout time is 11am, not noon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clyde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are so delighted to hear you had a nice weekend stay. Hope to see you in the future!!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My bridge group stayed here (4 rooms) last week and we had a wonderful time! The evening reception had plenty of food so we didn't need to go out to dinner, Su Ellen was a wonderful hostess with the drinks, and breakfast was a notch above the normal hotel buffet.
They let us play in the breakfast area in the afternoon and after the reception so we had nice tables and our own happy hour!
The rooms are nice, but there is an odd half wall between the beds and the bath with a stone ledge on it - not sure of the function but we left the bath light on so we wouldn't crack our skulls in the night.
Reception was nice enough to put us all in one building on the rear of the property so we had no road noise. My room had new down comforters and the bed was really comfortable.This is a good location although Highway 69 College is torn up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a back building away from College Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We were so delighted that you chose our hotel to host your bridge group. The clubhouse is perfect for that in the afternoons. You will have to come back and enjoy the clubhouse when we finish the renovation in November. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Meader
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 37 in Overland Park
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#24 of 37 in Overland Park
13 reviews
4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kansas City Overland Park
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing