We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza.”

D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria
Ranked #70 of 483 Restaurants in Overland Park
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Pizza.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I used to visit the one in Westport all the time and when they added this location in Overland Park I was really excited. It's still the same good pizza and sandwiches as the other location, unfortunately, the ambiance is lacking. I suppose I shouldn't compare the two but the one in Westport is more cozy where as this new one has more of a modern fancy decor.
Don't get me wrong...the food is great NY style pizza but I prefer the decor of the other one better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank janabm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    21
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches around!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is great!!! Food is always great quality!!!! They put their hearts in it!! The D Bronx special is a favorite!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MateoinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Go To Deli and Pizza Place”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My fav for this area. You can get pizza by the slice or a whole one. Great deli sandwiches hot or cold. Several locations throughout the city and they are all consistent. Let's talk about my passion-dessert..cookies (to die for), carrot cake (my fav), red velvet cake and brownies..Ok, they're all my favs..go and try..you won't be disappointed,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank easterbunnykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love D'Bronx when we want to go out for a quick bite to eat that is not expensive. It's clean and they serve great NY style Pizza.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

When this pizza joint was owned by the previous owners and at the original location it was the best pizza in town! Then they sold and they opened the one in Overland Park.........HORRIBLE! Teenagers working there, that do not care for the customers. Pizza has gone downhill!

Helpful?
1 Thank kdmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Overland Park, KS
Overland Park, KS
 

Been to D'bronx Deli & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing