We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Very reasonable rates. A huge thank you to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 457 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maryann B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Not great, ran out of breakfast items and toilet in room was blocked on arrival. Had to fix myself.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

First of all we are very sorry for this experience and we will do our best to make that correction.

please call me or send me E_mail with all your contact information so i can get back to you asap.

Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very attractive for a two star hotel. Room was small but cozy and tastefully decorated. shower head needed an upgrade. Would be nice to have a lamp/light close to the bed for a reading light. Overhead light was too bright. Did not use the breakfast room but looked in and it appeared to have all the basics for a self serve breakfast. Hotel had a very nice clean, comfortable feel. Have it marked for future use when we're in KC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you very much for comments and your valueable time and we will take your comments seriously and we will do our best to make your stay more happy than last time.

thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel was in a good location and had good access to highway to get on the road for an early start the next morning. Nice and quiet. Good service. Bed a little firm. Window seat was nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

First of all thank you so much for your comments and valueable time,we will do our best to make sure stay happy again & again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 37 in Overland Park
87 reviews
5.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
85 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Address: 10750 Barkley St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super 8
Overland Park Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing