We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. GREAT PRICE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay. GREAT PRICE!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff was incredibly friendly. That alone would encourage me to come back. The rooms, albeit small, was well cared for, comfortable, and everything I would expect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
thank you for your positive comments and in a future we will do our best to keep you happy.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    127
    117
    66
    48
See reviews for
158
71
47
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hotel good, price okay, maybe could be a little less. Staff was nice, food way okay, would be nice if had something other than carbs. Location is good, and price could be a little lower to be more in line with the quality of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CHARLOTTEB419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
thank you for your valueable time to finish this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamerGirl-STL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel was on the lower end, but had a good price, and it was adequate for what I paid. The room was small, and fairly rundown, with what looked like a window seat that doubled as a small bed, with a really stained and beat-up looking cushion on it (I wouldn't have even sat on it). But it was fine as a convenient shelf for my bags. The air-conditioner was a bit temperamental, seeming to start and stop almost at random, but given time, when I set it down to its minimum temperature of 60 degrees, it did get the room down to a reasonable 70-something. The bathroom was clean and in good working order. There was no ice machine on my floor (that I could find), but the one across from reception on the ground floor worked well. There were plenty of electrical sockets, free wi-fi, and I had no problem with noisy neighbors. So overall, a reasonable place to stay for a brief visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GamerGirl-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragnesh N, Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
First of all thank you for your time & comments regarding your stay.

Thank you again and see you soon @ super 8,op,ks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

But if you are looking for a great location in KC, free computer usage, nice little Centennial Breakfast, lots of TV Channels, clean place to sleep ............. This maybe it and it is $50 a night! We stay there everytime we are in South KC.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergie2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Big thank you for your valuable time and comments. as i saw on the comments see you soon @ super 8,op,ks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this motor inn on July 26th. The inn was excellent -- the room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable. But the best part of our stay was Peg at the front desk. Peg was very friendly, courteous and attentive to our comfort and needs. The inn had a number of teenagers staying there for youth sporting events. It was clear that the teenagers liked Peg. At the same time, Peg was able control the youth in a very polite and friendly manner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteroverlandpark, Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
First of all Big thank you for time and comments and we will do our best for all the guest feel we lcoming and this location.

again if you have comments or question please feel free to call me .

Thank you & have a SUPER DAY!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights in May. The room was small but clean and quiet! The bed was comfortable, too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. When we are in the Kansas City area, we'll definitely book this hotel again. The only thing I would suggest is to have a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler0156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteroverlandpark, Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
thank you very much for your time and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

For under $50 we got a clean room with one OK bed, TV, cereal for breakfast. Yes the room was small, but all we wanted was a place to sleep so no problem. The first room we were given had a malfunctioning toilet, but they just moved us into another room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iconographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
Address: 10750 Barkley St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing