We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Overland Park Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite Overland Park Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I stay in the Overland Park area usually a few times a month and this has become my choice hotel. It has a great location, ample parking, very friendly hotel staff (Thanks again Wess), clean big rooms, cooked to order breakfast, and evening reception!! If you can swing it I would get refreshment center acess. I like the ability to get snacks and drinks without having to carry cash!! Prior to a month ago the Sheraton was my preferred hotel and now it's The Embassy!!! Give it a try!! I've stayed in the suite and nonsuite rooms. I am ok with either. Of course, the suite rooms are bigger!! Overall a great place!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shedd512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for providing us with excellent feedback about your experience at our hotel, it is very helpful! We are so proud to be your choice hotel for your Overland Park travels and look forward to your return to the Embassy Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    219
    138
    90
    38
See reviews for
290
146
19
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I was so anticipating a great night of sleep as usual with Embassy Suites BUT hat did not happen. The hotel needs a renovation! The beds were not comfortable, bedroom was very small, and bathroom dingy looking!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I am very sorry for your unsatisfying stay!! Embassy Suites do have some of the most comfortable beds around and it is quite concerning that you did not find comfort in yours! If you might have the time I would like to discuss your stay in further detail. Please feel free to call the hotel directly and as for Sarah Rose. I look forward to making this right for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed 3 nights on business on premium floor. The snacks are decent but not sure it's worth the upgrade. Clean room but had a slightly noisy a/c unit. The gym facilities were in great condition. I enjoyed the happy hour, Ruben was a very entertaining bartender! The food was fair, and the choices weren't plentiful. Didn't travel there for the food, but it was not too appealing. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to send a review on the hotel. I am glad you had a chance to try out our new Premium Floor! Any suggestions for improvement are greatly appreciated! I shared your review with the staff and Reuben was very happy to hear he left a great impression on you! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The location was good. There were great restaurants close by but the bed was uncomfortable and the sheets did not fit the bed. The rooms were clean but seemed smaller than the average Embassy Suite room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback from your stay, I am very sorry you did not find comfort in our beds. As being your home away from home we believe the bed is one of our most important features and ensure policies are followed to keep that comfort for the life of the mattress. If you have the time I would like to speak with you further so that I may be able to take a look at the suite you occupied. Please contact me by calling the hotel directly. - Sarah Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Embassy Suites is in a good location, with a lot of stuff around it. The staff were very nice and friendly, saying hello every time I walked in the front doors. Check in was a breeze. The public areas of the hotel are well maintained and modern looking. The major downside of this otherwise nice hotel is the outdated carpet, lamps, and furniture in the rooms. It felt like I was walking into my grandmother's house that was last updated in the 70's with the blah green couch, the cylindrical white lamp shades and blue-green chair. The colors really made me cringe, which is too bad, because the rest of the room is nice. The furniture was in good condition, so if it is on the new side, they should probably fire their interior decorator who is stuck in the 70's. Other than that, the cooked-to-order breakfast was good and the evening reception was a great value-added with the drinks. You could probably find a much newer hotel in the area for less than the price I paid per a night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and recognizing the staff for their great services! I am sorry you were not pleased with the decor and hope that our services and great staff will bring you back in the future. Please check back on our website as we will be sure to update our guests upon any renovations coming in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for seven nights. The breakfast and maid staff are excellent. Front desk not so much. They werent attentive when you came up to the desk and some (older blonde female working late afternoon) were snippy. There are loads of hotels in close proximity to this one. Check another one out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookinupatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I am very sorry to hear of you experience with our Front Desk staff!! I assure you I will be speaking with the mentioned desk clerk immediately but I would like to speak with you further to get some insight on some of your other encounters. If you have the time please contact me by calling the hotel's main number. I am pleased to hear that our breakfast and maid staff was able to leave a wonderful impression as I expect with all our staff. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I look forward to speaking with you soon. - Sarah Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently speaking for an organization known as Comfort Keepers I stayed at the Embassy Suites. I had dinner there, after the complimentary cocktail hour where I watched the bartenders interact with customers finding myself smiling at their friendliness, their efficiency, their abilities to "keep up with demand". I had an incredible meal that evening; a filet minion cooked by their female chef, that was one of the best steaks I can remember in my travels, with all the trimmings. It was so wonderful that I asked the young waiter to please return to the kitchen and thank her for me, as it truly was outstanding. Thank you Embassy for once again being my favored property in my travels, and also talked about in my book titled Healing Heartaches for good work done with children with Cancer in Washington D.C., and VA, back in the day. I hope to return, the staff is professional, courteous, and can't be beat!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, if you want a view ask, if you like riding the elevator go high! I prefer to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at Embassy Suites Overland Park and the great review! I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience with our staff and restaurant! They were very happy to hear of your pleasure and that it was shared on TripAdvisor, gave Chef Stacy an extra big smile when reading it!! We look forward to your return and will make sure we have the filet ready for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Address: 10601 Metcalf Avenue, At I-435, Overland Park, KS 66212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the I-435 in the south Kansas business district, the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel near Sprint World Headquarters and Corporate Woods, offers you all the space you need for work, family and to relax. Use the free hotel shuttle service within a 5-mile area for your convenience for business, exploring local attractions or great shopping nearby.Enjoy spacious king-sized bed, two-room suites and a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Unwind at the complimentary Evening Reception in the relaxing surroundings of our Overland Park hotel. The open-air atrium is the perfect place to sip a coffee and catch up with work or chat with friends.Stay connected in the 24-hour business center using high-speed internet access. Host your next business meeting at the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel in flexible function spaces and conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City-Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Embassy Suites Overland Park
Overland Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing