We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven't been back in awhile.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I haven't stayed at this property for a few years and there were some pleasant surprises. The first was they honored my room request, the room was clean the bed was comfortable and the HVAC system functioned perfectly. I also enjoyed the sangria at the managers reception, what a refreshing drink alternative. The complimentary breakfast, in which my family I were a little weary of from past experiences was improved 1000% percent. There were 2 different cooks on 2 different mornings and both did an excellent job preparing the omelets and keeping the "new" in my past experiences self serve buffet stocked with fresh items. Great job getting rid of Chef Skimpy. This hotel is starting to show its age in the room we were in as the wallpaper was peeling off of the wall above our window..no biggie. This hotel probably has the smallest TV's I've ever seen at a hotel, be it they are flat screen's but I believe it is either a 27 inch or 32 inch. All in all I would return to this property if the price point was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Metcalf Avenue to avoid the view of the exhaust fans of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaShuttle192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

We are so happy to hear of your compliments from your return trip back to us!! We hope that you won't wait so long for the next time!! I have shared your comments with the team and they were very happy to hear of your pleasantries as well.

We hear you on the TVs and I am happy to announce that we are moving in that direction! I can't say how long it will be for sure but we will be increasing the size of the TVs both in the bedroom and living room.

Thank you again for your feedback and we will see you next time!- Sarah Rose Assistant General Manager Embassy Suites Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 902 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

The problem started at check in when I explain my wife was disabled and have problems walking long distance (Then they give me Suite 518 & 519) a long ways from the elevator and around the corner. Both suites had air conditioner problems (HOT AS HELL), then the air conditioner's continued to make noise (WOW now sleep). Need pillows and blankets that we did not receive. Left message at the front desk for the Manager to call me, still no call 3 days later. I can go on. I will never stay at that hotel again, nor friend, family or collogues.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

I am so sorry to hear of your experiences! I do appreciate you sharing your challenges with us so that we can resolve and correct the actions going forward. I have also sent you an email that includes all of my contact information, I would love if you allow me the opportunity to make this right for you!! I assure you I take it very seriously when one of my guests feel myself or my team do not care about their concerns. I look forward to speaking with you soon- Sarah Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Embassey Suites several times over the last decade. Sometimes it's just the Hubs and I and sometimes it's the whole crew. Always friendly service. The seperate room is great when the kids are with us ;) and A hot breakfast included in the price of the room. You really can't beat that. Great hotel room, great food, awesome cocktail meet and greet too. (When we don't have the kiddos)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 812jessicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words!! We promise to keep up the good work for the next decade of stays!! Let me know when you are back this way, I'd love to be able to show our appreciation! -Sarah Rose, Assistant General Manager, Embassy Suites Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Chris and the team at the Embassy Suites Overland Park provided simply the best service and accomodations in town. The Presidential Suite upgrade was an added bonus. Located near the zoo and within range of several golf courses, shopping, and restaurants was another benefit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank George J. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment for Christian and our staff here! They were very encouraged by your kind words!! We hope that you were able to enjoy the Presidential Suite to its fullest! We look forward to your return! -Sarah Rose, Assistant General Manager, Embassy Suites Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here on business. Clean, good food, and quite. Friendly and helpful desk staff. They actually joked around with us and made us feel very welcomed. Lots to do within a mile of the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhantomB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback!! I'm glad to see the Front Desk made a personal connection with you and allowed you to feel right at home! That is what we are all about! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Sarah Rose Assistant General Manager, Embassy Suites Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great place for families. The breakfast enhances the value, but don't be in a hurry. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast with plenty of everything. Be prepared to wait your turn at the elevator and at the bar during the complimentary happy hour. The breakfast and evening beverages and snacks make this a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your experience!! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our wonderul services that make the Embassy Brand!! We can't wait to have you back! - Sarah Rose Assistant General Manager Embassy Suites Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This Embassy Suites is OLD. Old and dirty - I would not walk on the carpets barefoot as they are are just rotten.

Bathroom full of mold. Furniture is old and chipped. Beds are overly soft and sloppy.

Hilton is letting the brand down with this facility.

Room Tip: Socks - bring socks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvinGCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

I am so sorry to hear of your experience but truly appreciate you sharing your feed back with us. It is true we are an older property but we try to make sure we are still clean and up to the great Embassy standard we are proud to be apart of. It concerns me to hear that is not at all what you saw with us. I would really like to talk with you further so I can pin point which room you were get these issues resolved and back up to standard as quickly as possible. Please give me a call at the hotel this week and I will make sure we make it right for you! - Sarah Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Address: 10601 Metcalf Ave, At I-435, Overland Park, KS 66212-1817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the I-435 in the south Kansas business district, the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel near Sprint World Headquarters and Corporate Woods, offers you all the space you need for work, family and to relax. Complimentary hotel shuttle service, Monday-Thursday, and $5.00 per person/ride, Friday through Sunday, within a 5-mile area for business, exploring local attractions or nearby great shopping .Enjoy spacious king-sized bed, two-room suites and a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Unwind at the complimentary Evening Reception in the relaxing surroundings of our Overland Park hotel. The open-air atrium is the perfect place to sip a coffee and catch up with work or chat with friends.Stay connected in the 24-hour business center using high-speed internet access. Host your next business meeting at the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel in flexible function spaces and conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City-Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Embassy Suites Overland Park
Overland Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing