We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Saint Louis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Overall a good experience.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Besides the lack of bathroom exhaust and dirty carpet in dining area this hotel is very nice. The location was not as close to the city area as I wanted but being right off I-435 helped. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. I would recommend this hotel. The price was better than typical Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEmbassyOP, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks very much for the staff comments. We strive to give each guest a world class experience. I will be sharing your concerns about fan with the engineering department to see if we can make things better. We will also work at getting new carpet in the breakfast area. Please come see us again soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    239
    147
    104
    43
See reviews for
315
163
22
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staff friendly but disappointed that there was no Wi-Fi unless a member. Had to go through a very long ordeal to access then was told to use our own AT&T U- Verse connection. Free wi-Fi should be available at establishments such as Embassy Suites. The carpet was very stained and rooms need updating. Also, no military discount at this hotel. Then discovered impossible to post review!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEmbassyOP, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for staying with us this past weekend. We enjoy reading comment and we strive to make things better. The comments about the Wifi connections will be addressed. We will work at making it user friendly in the guest rooms. Now a days everyone is getting online and the process should be quick and easy. Thanks so much! Hope to see you here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a great economical place to stay! The adults have a room and the kids stayed on the fold out sofa in the living room. This hotel is centrally located to Oak Park Mall, downtown KC and the Cheesecake Factory!
There is a pool and hot tub but, it's small! The bar is only open a few hours in the evening but, you receive two free drinks. Oh, and breakfast is made to order fresh and hot every morning for free!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEmbassyOP, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks so much for staying here with us! We are glad that the suite works well for you and your family. We have just made the breakfast even better so we hope you come back and see us. We will share your great comments with the team! Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love Embassy Suites usually and this one was pretty good, except for the sunflower seeds in the tub drain which didn't allow it to drain and the fact that we didn't have extra bedding for the pullout. It took over 2 hrs. to get any bedding, but the breakfast was delicious as usual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEmbassyOP, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Sounds like we dropped the ball with the drains and the bedding. Thanks for letting us know your concerns so we can strive to make things better. We will be more attentive to these action items to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thanks once again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

staff was nice, but upon check in my room contained chips on floor, open bottle of Jagermeister in the bathroom and 3 large stains on sofa. A/C unit very noisy. Not indicative of what I have come to expect from Embassy Suites brand. Breakfast was very good. However, room service was extremely late and average quality. Pool was closed for a short time so they did comp an in-room movie which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kswanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great atmosphere for kids. Full service breakfast and happy hour are outstanding. This particular Embassy could use a little updating, but compared to other Embassy suites we have stayed in, the rooms seem bigger and the hotel seems a little more open. Reminds me more of the old Granada Royale, which was a hotel we loved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEmbassyOP, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad you stayed at the very first Embassy Suites ever build. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Typical Embassay Suite experience, which, for me, is a nice 2-room suite, king-size bed and a breaskfast area in the middle courtyard surrounded by trees. Clean, quiet room in a hotel that, this day, was full of families with kids in a baseball or dance competition who play with the elevators. If you have patience with the kids, the rest of the experience is great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank kphelpsCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Address: 10601 Metcalf Ave, At I-435, Overland Park, KS 66212-1817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the I-435 in the south Kansas business district, the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel near Sprint World Headquarters and Corporate Woods, offers you all the space you need for work, family and to relax. Complimentary hotel shuttle service, Monday-Thursday, and $5.00 per person/ride, Friday through Sunday, within a 5-mile area for business, exploring local attractions or nearby great shopping .Enjoy spacious king-sized bed, two-room suites and a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Unwind at the complimentary Evening Reception in the relaxing surroundings of our Overland Park hotel. The open-air atrium is the perfect place to sip a coffee and catch up with work or chat with friends.Stay connected in the 24-hour business center using high-speed internet access. Host your next business meeting at the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel in flexible function spaces and conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City-Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Embassy Suites Overland Park
Overland Park Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing