We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Stay overview”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very Great location, room, restaurant. Close to freeway. Great lobby and front desk staff. Rooms were spacy and wonderfull, with safe lock and refridgeratot. Restaurant walkable distance.
We again have returned to this hotel after trying other Marriott hotels in the area. This location is great and the staff was most helpful when needed. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We were in town during a KC Chiefs home game and were concerned that the noise level would be excessive. There were some...
We again have returned to this hotel after trying other Marriott hotels in the area. This location is great and the staff was most helpful when needed. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We were in town during a KC Chiefs home game and were concerned that the noise level would be excessive. There were some...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeethmahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for this great comment! We are glad that you are back with us. Please let s know what we can do on your next stay to make it even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    75
    38
    10
    2
See reviews for
48
30
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We again have returned to this hotel after trying other Marriott hotels in the area. This location is great and the staff was most helpful when needed. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We were in town during a KC Chiefs home game and were concerned that the noise level would be excessive. There were some spirited discussions in the lobby area, however our room was quiet. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for the great comment! I hope we will see you next time you are in the Overland Park area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PELLA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Greeted by a friendly check-in personal. Had my reservations in place. plenty of parking. Grounds are well-kept, and clean inside.. Pool and hot tub were relaxing. Ice machines on each floor. Doesn't have breakfast included in the cost of the stay, but breakfast is available for purchase in the lobby. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Pillow top beds are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CALVIN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for the great commets and score. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. The courtyard area was well landscaped and was a nice place to relax. No problems with noise. Hot tub and pool were very nice. Hotel is convenient to several restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay again while visiting in the area. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeezerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Overland Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard. The lobby has obviously been renovated to reflect the "new" Courtyard look. There is nothing remarkable about this property. The beds are comfortable and the rooms neat and clean. I had a room facing the interior courtyard which I'm sure helped to reduce any stray noise. The staff was great and worked with me to extend the stay even though the property was sold out. The weekend rate of around $79 was a bargain. A good solid product with no surprises is why in my career I have logged about a 1000 nights in Marriotts.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor and facing inward toward the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denverflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the good score and comments. We are scheduled to renovate or guest rooms starting in February on next year. They will then match or new lobby style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotacac
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were driving through and looking for a place to stay for the night. Tired and hot. The rate we were given was $149. Compared with other Marriott properties that's a little steep for these lackluster hotel rooms. Our room was very small and oddly laid out. There were holes in the curtains. The mattress pad didn't fit the bed properly so I had an uncomfortable night. Next morning the coffee pot didn't work. The replaced it quickly, however. I'm a Marriott gold member and have enjoyed most of my stays at Marriott properties. I won't return to this one, however. Final bill (we had one mini bottle of wine) was over $190 -- for an unremarkable stay in an unremarkable property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that your stay will us was not great. I would like to address these issues with you personally. Please e-mail me at jeff.miles@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff at this Courtyard are fabulous! They provide outstanding customer service and truly seem interested in the experience of their guests. That being said, the rooms and hallways really need to be updated. The elevator made a horrible noise and the hallways were dark. The hotel lobby has recently been updated so maybe additional renovations are scheduled for other areas of the property. The pool, jacuzzi, and courtyard were nice. The room itself wasn't too outdated but the sheer curtains covering the sliding glass doors were so old and in such bad shape they gave me the creeps.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your great comments about our staff. I am also happy to let you know that we are scheduling our rooms renovation in 1st Quarter next year. If you will send me an e-mail(jeff.miles@marriott.com) with your room number, I would love to address those creepy curtains! Thank you again - Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
519 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard
Address: 11301 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-4013 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#10 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Courtyard Overland Park
Overland Park Courtyard
Overland Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing