We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. The courtyard area was well landscaped and was a nice place to relax. No problems with noise. Hot tub and pool were very nice. Hotel is convenient to several restaurants and shopping. Would definitely stay again while visiting in the area. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeezerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Overland Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 173 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard. The lobby has obviously been renovated to reflect the "new" Courtyard look. There is nothing remarkable about this property. The beds are comfortable and the rooms neat and clean. I had a room facing the interior courtyard which I'm sure helped to reduce any stray noise. The staff was great and worked with me to extend the stay even though the property was sold out. The weekend rate of around $79 was a bargain. A good solid product with no surprises is why in my career I have logged about a 1000 nights in Marriotts.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor and facing inward toward the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denverflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for the good score and comments. We are scheduled to renovate or guest rooms starting in February on next year. They will then match or new lobby style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were driving through and looking for a place to stay for the night. Tired and hot. The rate we were given was $149. Compared with other Marriott properties that's a little steep for these lackluster hotel rooms. Our room was very small and oddly laid out. There were holes in the curtains. The mattress pad didn't fit the bed properly so I had an uncomfortable night. Next morning the coffee pot didn't work. The replaced it quickly, however. I'm a Marriott gold member and have enjoyed most of my stays at Marriott properties. I won't return to this one, however. Final bill (we had one mini bottle of wine) was over $190 -- for an unremarkable stay in an unremarkable property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruffwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

I am very sorry to hear that your stay will us was not great. I would like to address these issues with you personally. Please e-mail me at jeff.miles@marriott.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff at this Courtyard are fabulous! They provide outstanding customer service and truly seem interested in the experience of their guests. That being said, the rooms and hallways really need to be updated. The elevator made a horrible noise and the hallways were dark. The hotel lobby has recently been updated so maybe additional renovations are scheduled for other areas of the property. The pool, jacuzzi, and courtyard were nice. The room itself wasn't too outdated but the sheer curtains covering the sliding glass doors were so old and in such bad shape they gave me the creeps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our staff. I am also happy to let you know that we are scheduling our rooms renovation in 1st Quarter next year. If you will send me an e-mail(jeff.miles@marriott.com) with your room number, I would love to address those creepy curtains! Thank you again - Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I needed a comfortable place to stay in Overland Park for a one day family function. The Overland Park Courtyard by Marriott served our needs very well. The property is less than a mile from the interstate and also less than two miles from WalMart, Target, Hobby Lobby, other stores and more restaurants than you can count. The location is quiet and it is easy to get in and out of the nearby Metcalf Avenue which is a main road in the area. The staff was friendly; however we did not take advantage of any extra services such as pool, spa, breakfast, etc. so our interaction with the staff was limited. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and secure. The location does not offer any noteworthy vistas, however it was suitable to our purpose. The room included an iron and ironing board which was very helpful as we had several clothing items in need of pressing. The proximity of Hobby Lobby proved to be very useful as we were in need of several craft and floral items and there is no better place than Hobby Lobby to get them. The proximity of WalMart was also helpful as we made a late night run for snacks.

Room Tip: the property sits away from Metcalf which would be the only source of noise so all rooms will be OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! I hope we see you next time you are in OP.

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel for a weekend stay. The previous stay was a few years ago and I remember being impressed with the room and the hotel in general, so we decided to stay here again. There are several hotels within the area, but for the price I feel that this was a great value. The room was comfortable. The shower was great. The food was good. The location is close to the highway. There are lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sesamebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for the great comments! Hopefully we will see you next time you are in OP! - Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

New and modern hotel. Excellent shape and furnishings. Entry area with bistro concept is nice. The pool and Jacuzzi were fun. The area is very well kept. Even the gas stations were immaculate. As we drove the area we were impressed with how well the buildings were organized. Overland Park is the most well kept office park I have ever seen. This excellent hotel fits so well in this neighborhood. We would stay here over and over if we were here again.

Room Tip: Stay facing away from the road to avoid noise, or anywhere in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCtydManager, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the great comments! - Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.6 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard

Address: 11301 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-4013 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#10 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $88 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf Hotel Overland Park
Courtyard Overland Park
Overland Park Courtyard
Overland Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing