We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little run down. Still clean for the most part but it's had better days.

The unfortunate part is when we left. As we were leaving they had the police there. There were at least three cars which had been broken into the night before. The windows were busted out and property was stolen. It was scary to think it could have been us.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 595 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Everything was nice here. It's not a five star resort but we went there for a bed to sleep in and got what we expected and more. Great breakfast. The service was outstanding, too. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We found this hotel browsing online. We liked it because it was close to where we wanted to be and had good reviews. We checked in and it was pretty quick. We had grabbed some food on the way there and the restaurant forgot to provide ketchup packets. We asked at the front desk as only option and they went on a search and provided some packets! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The pillows were very comfortable. I thought the bed was comfortable but my fiancée's side had a spring sticking out. He did cut himself. When we went to check out and told the person at the front desk she did apologize and did give us a discount for the inconvenience. She said she would talk with her manager about it as well. We thought that was nice resolution as we didn't want someone else to get hurt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamarie9456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very clean and very friendly . Staff was very helpful. We were attending a volley ball tournament and it was nice because it was near the tournament. It is located near many good places to eat. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very rough night trying to sleep in limp bed sheets from too much humidity in room from AC, the carpet was damp too, we were only there late to sleep so this was a huge disappointment. Tried to use the blow dryer but it smelled like it was going to burn up and then quit. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bogiegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip when my usual go-to chains (Marriott and Hilton) were fully booked. Staff were very friendly but their good work was undone by the sorry state of the property. For example:

- corridors smell of cigarette smoke, despite it being a non-smoking hotel. I should have known by the fact that the smoking area is right by the lobby front door, forcing you to navigate a cluster of smokers to get in. Moving the area to the far side of the lobby carport would solve this problem. As for the carpets, I think they just need replacing.
- the doors to the fire equipment on level 2 don't close properly. Not a big deal, so long as the alarms and sprinklers work...but if the management can't even be bothered to fix simple stuff, what makes you think they keep up on the critical stuff?
- peeling paint and scuffed doors everywhere
- dead lightbulbs in the lamps in my room. Curiously, the bulbs were the old incandescent type, which I haven't seen in a hotel since the 20th century.

The hotel is in a safe, quiet area within easy walking distance of a few casual cafes/diners and moments from the highway, so very well located. A big plus is that at the end of the street is a park with a running trail, great for those of us trying to keep in shape on the road. I went on it and saw a nice cross section of people using it.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid the rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stayed in La Quinta Inn several times in the past few years and our experience has always been quite satisfactory. Mainly we stay at La Quinta Inn when we are in the Kansas City area. The La Quinta Inn in Overland park, Kansas is where stay when we are in the area. The breakfast area is very spacious and we have not found it to be crowded on any of our visits. There is a computer in the breakfast area for Hotel Guests but it is extremely slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shyamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#22 of 37 in Overland Park
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing