We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel and value”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The breakfast was outstanding. The room was very clean, especially the bathroom. After a long day of travel, it was nice to have a comfortable place to lodge. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I am frequently in Kansas City. I have found my new favorite hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    156
    104
    51
    31
See reviews for
217
120
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed at this property several times and have not had any problems. Beds are definately not most comfortable but could be worse. When we arrived home from our last stay I realized I had forgot my pillow so I called them back. Said they would check & call me back. The girl called back & said she had talked with housekeeping manager who said they found our pillowcase on their pillow so they threw away the pillowcase & kept our pillow. How many people take their own pillowcases to put on hotel pillows? They offered to send me one of their pillows & pillowcases. The reason I take my own pillow is because I dont like their foam pillows so why would I want one as a replacement?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ismort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Had a 2 room King Bed Suite for 5 nights (Pull out bed in living room was just ok, and they don't offer roll away beds). Chose the suite for the mini kitchen which came in handy, although there are no dish/silver/glass wares provided. Room was clean and comfortable, although no frills. Breakfast was at the better end of standard fare with a very nice & roomy dining area. We like this hotel because our dog is welcome for no extra cost and there are plenty of grassy areas outside for a good walk. It is a safe-feeling neighborhood a couple blocks off of a busy street (Metcalf), which offers endless shopping and eating opportunities. You can walk to a few places, including my husband's died-and-gone-to-heaven find- the Krispy Kreme doughnut store where one can watch them being made before eating warm & fresh.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a pet room near exit on ground floor so you don't have to deal with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovinRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was a nice, quiet La Quinta. Fairly clean. Beds were a little lumpy but definitely not the worst La Quinta we have ever stayed out. We were originally told there would be bacon with breakfast, but in the morning when there wasn't, my husband asked about it. Asked if there was any other protein available--it was pretty carb heavy which is not good for diabetes--the employee was nice enough to make a batch of bacon just for our family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great place to stay if you like quiet rooms, great friendly staff and a great breakfast. I stay here 15 or 20 times a year for pleasure and have never had a bad experience. It is nice to sit in the courtyard in the evenings. Some of the rooms have balconies if you like fresh air.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing