We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, Welcoming Fire in the Lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Warm, Welcoming Fire in the Lobby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We loved the warmth of the fire as we entered the lobby and the desk attendant was equally welcoming and took obvious pleasure in meeting our needs. The rooms were adequate for the price we paid. The hotel could use an update but overall we were very satisfied, though we missed having an indoor pool and spa. We would definitely stay there again in the summer but might try another hotel with indoor pool and spa in winter. We booked through Hotel Tonight (phone ap) and got $25 off our first booking. Use the code "NIGHT" to get the same.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    152
    100
    48
    26
See reviews for
203
115
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

La Quinta in Overland Park - Great value, excellent service, and better morning breakfast than I have had at other La Quinta's. the fireplace in the lobby was great to have breakfast next to. (Its January and the fireplace knocked the chill off our bones :>)) I travel a bit for work it was a pleasant surprise at budget prices. When were back in Overland visiting again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have always enjoyed staying at LaQuinta and will continue to stay where ever I go as long as there is one available. I will continue to encourage all my friends to choose this hotel first and they have all promised to do so. As a matter of fact, my wife is planning to take all her friends and spend the night as ladies night out. They are all looking forward to that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a nice place to stay the only problem we had is the cleaning staff did not clean our room everyday. I had asked at the front desk to link the stay with my rewards account not sure if he did that or not

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Brite friendly staff, clean smelling and in appearance. no noisy other guests. Breakfast area clean and ready to serve guests. Hassle free check in and out! i have enjoyed every stay I've had at a LaQuinta!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a nice hotel but it did not seem like it was very new. The room we stayed in could use a few updates. The tub was creaked around the drain and faucet from what appeared to be a plumbing problem. The towel bar was falling of the wall. However, the room was large and everything was nice and clean. The beds were too soft and I woke up with a backache. I do not like to complain but this was the most expensive night of a ten day trip and I would say that this was my least favorite place. The breakfast was very good and served in a lovely area with a nice fireplace and big windows overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMNMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfiels, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was pleasant with the fire in the fireplace and the snow and bitter cold outside. We were attending a trade show at the Overland Park Convention Center and the hotel is within a mile so there was easy access and only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vaga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing