We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and liked the suite.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends in KC. We liked the location because it was within 15-20min of every place we needed to go. The breakfast was normal for a LQ. It was nice to be able to sit out by the pool while eating breakfast. They definitely had a large dining area inside also which was nice. We had our dog with us and it was nice to have sidewalks to take him for a longer walk. The double suite was only a little bit more than regular room so went with that since we were spending 4 days in KC. It was worth the extra $ to allow a bit more room for us and the dog. We had the end suite on the 3rd floor which was really nice. We would stay here again for the price and location.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank couple-n-pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 547 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would definitely return to this hotel. Great value for money and good location. Friendly staff. Rooms good size with refrig and microwave - arranged nicely with sink located separately from commode & tub.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoga47Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was the best experience I have had with hotel. Clean room, friendly staff, nice clean pool area and the best free breakfast I have had in a hotel. We are planning a return trip in near future and we will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is a former Clubhouse Inn which we stayed at years ago and loved. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms were a nice size with comfortable beds and included a refrigerator and microwave. A nice variety of food including breads, fruits, yogurt, cereals, juices and coffee were offered for breakfast and the bread and muffins were delicious. The overall value was great. I would definitely stay here again. It was a short drive to the baseball park and Metcalf has lots of eating and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 15Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed two nights. Property is pretty and well-kept; lots of grass and plantings. The young man at the Front desk who checked us in was very nice and very quick. I asked for a restaurant recommendation, he gave me a very good one, and even printed us out a coupon for a free appetizer. Room was big and clean and everything worked fine. HOWEVER: The mattresses in room 4 were awful. Really, really bad. Mine had been a good mattress once upon a time, but has simply worn out and had a big circular spot which had literally worn through to the springs. I tried to sleep on the other side of the bed , but kept rolling down into the hole and waking up; two horrible nights for me. My husband's bed was some better, but not much. One of the main reasons we stay at La Quinta is the beds...usually good bedding and good mattresses. Otherwise, can stay a lot cheaper for a bad bed! This was our only complaint, but it is a very important one. We won't stay there again, unless they assure me there are new mattresses.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobwebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were delightfully surprised by the quality of this motel. It is a bargain but also probably the most pleasant place we stayed in in recent years. Country Inn and Suites have a more well-trained staff and a better breakfast -- with ceramic plates and real silverware! But for a great place to stay I would recommend LaQuinta hands down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 80hughc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Washington, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $77 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing