We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend trip”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is a former Clubhouse Inn which we stayed at years ago and loved. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms were a nice size with comfortable beds and included a refrigerator and microwave. A nice variety of food including breads, fruits, yogurt, cereals, juices and coffee were offered for breakfast and the bread and muffins were delicious. The overall value was great. I would definitely stay here again. It was a short drive to the baseball park and Metcalf has lots of eating and shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 15Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    160
    107
    54
    32
See reviews for
229
123
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas Panhandle
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed two nights. Property is pretty and well-kept; lots of grass and plantings. The young man at the Front desk who checked us in was very nice and very quick. I asked for a restaurant recommendation, he gave me a very good one, and even printed us out a coupon for a free appetizer. Room was big and clean and everything worked fine. HOWEVER: The mattresses in room 4 were awful. Really, really bad. Mine had been a good mattress once upon a time, but has simply worn out and had a big circular spot which had literally worn through to the springs. I tried to sleep on the other side of the bed , but kept rolling down into the hole and waking up; two horrible nights for me. My husband's bed was some better, but not much. One of the main reasons we stay at La Quinta is the beds...usually good bedding and good mattresses. Otherwise, can stay a lot cheaper for a bad bed! This was our only complaint, but it is a very important one. We won't stay there again, unless they assure me there are new mattresses.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobwebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were delightfully surprised by the quality of this motel. It is a bargain but also probably the most pleasant place we stayed in in recent years. Country Inn and Suites have a more well-trained staff and a better breakfast -- with ceramic plates and real silverware! But for a great place to stay I would recommend LaQuinta hands down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 80hughc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while visiting Kansas City. The location was great (close to lots of restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, shopping, etc.) but the hotel was just so-so. The bedding was itchy and the hotel didn't feel very clean. The only reason we stayed here was because we got a good deal. I'd rather pay extra and be in a better hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie_Janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

got room through online provider. Some hotels put you in lesser rooms if you book online. This might be the case here. Cloth chair at desk was very dirty and stained. Room didn't have a remote for TV. (a replacement was delivered within 5 minutes). carpets could have been cleaner. Flat screen TV was nice, but could have been larger. Hotel was slightly outdated with dark hallways. Room wasn't arranged properly. The micro and fridge were set up between the tv and desk obscuring the view from the desk. (I like to watch tv while working sometimes.) toilet seemed small and low to the ground. Room was good size and the location was quiet. Outside doors could have been painted or replaced. (rusty and dirty) Left bad first impression. Lobby and staff were nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing