We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
The Villages, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch La Quinta”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great location , very nice structure , beautiful lobby , dining and courtyard areas. Large rooms and hallways. This La Quinta is superior to the many others I have visited. Walking distance to nice restaurants , sports bars and shopping. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stillwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    156
    104
    51
    31
See reviews for
217
120
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We chose this La Quinta on a road trip because we wanted to stop just outside Kansas City and I prefer La Quinta to most other chains. (Pro tip - hotels in Overland Park are usually about $15 less expensive that those in Olathe - even within the same chain.) The lone clerk on staff when we rolled in after midnight was friendly and funny, and we scored a suite for the price of a regular room. The room was very comfortable and large, and the entire hotel was clean and inviting. Like most La Quintas, the breakfast was fresh and good, the usual no-frills options.

I'll give them extra credit, though, for how they treat their staff. We drove in the night before Xmas Eve, and saw a sign on the front desk letting guests know that on Xmas, they were going to let their cleaning staff have a day off to spend time with their families. Thanks for being a good corporate citizen, La Quinta! Alas, they still had to have a couple folks at the desk to run the hotel during the holiday, but kudos for doing the right thing as best possible while running the business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daemonaquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is in a great location, the price is reasonable, the rooms are clean and fairly large, and the breakfast is awesome. There are lots of options for breakfast! The hotel could use some updating (like the workout room) and the walls are thin, but it's a perfect place to leave your stuff for the day and to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LombardJess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The decor of this hotel is beautiful and very welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't have any issues with noise from neighboring guests. Overall, the breakfast was good, and scrambled eggs, sausage links, and Belgian waffles were available in addition to oatmeal and cereal. This hotel would be my first choice should I travel to Overland Park again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the LQ in Overland park for several nights. We chose it because we've had good experiences at other LQ properties and it had a great deal on a King suite which met all our requirements. It was clean and a good value for the price. We felt safe, and the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The suite gave the 3 of us (2 adults, 1 child) plenty of room to maneuver. The only "issues" I had were very minor...things like giving us sheets for the sofabed (requested at reservation), but not anticipating that with the cool weather, we might need an extra blanket (none was stored in the room) and having a lamp bulb burn out but not get replaced. The decor could use a little updating, and breakfast was mediocre, but all in all, we were quite pleased and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klassylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Always great to have LaQuinta when we're traveling with our Fur Kids. Wonderful beds. Close to Denny's and gas stations. Right off Metcalf, so location is great. Sits back from main traffic, but is in a very quiet area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LaQuinta and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing