We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where are these people staying?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where are these people staying?”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have no idea where the people who have given this hotel good reviews stayed...couldn't have been at this hotel!
Based on the reviews, I went ahead and booked this hotel, even though I knew better...haven't stayed at a top quality La Quinta in AGES!
This hotel is old, poorly maintained, absolutely erratic temperatures in both common areas and private rooms, pitiful breakfast, needs paint and carpet and new wallpaper everywhere, and some pretty pathetic decorating tastes...just nothing outstanding at all.

I rarely write any reviews, and almost never write something like this...just so bad I had to write this.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    152
    102
    49
    27
See reviews for
206
116
28
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We recently traveled to Overland Park, KS and stayed at the La Quinta on Marty Drive. It was clean, updated and we were able to obtain an adjoining room to my elderly parents. The bed and pillows were excellent. The elevators were quick and efficient and the breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjpfann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed here. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2011

First of all it is hard to find without a GPS. Next the front desk clerk argued with me at check in for my AARP or AAA card when I reserved the room without any discount! I was given a queen room (looked and felt like a double bed!) when I was supposed to have a King bed. La Quinta's are supposed to be pet friendly but they have no real pet area to walk your dog, being a hilly area it is difficult to find a area to walk a dog. About 4 am I as woken up by my dog after the person putting the bill under my door being too loud! Took a shower with very low water pressure. The best thing came at 11:55 am (when check out is listed as 12 noon) when two employees loudly knocked on my door wondering why I am still there and seemed to be upset that I would actually check out at the noon time! So know its time to go to the front desk and make a few complaints... that bill they slid under the door was about $2 too much, plus I complained about the door knocking, the bed size and water pressure for a whopping $5 off including the $2 they over charged... I would think twice next time or leave the dogs at sitter and stay at Drury Inn next time

Room Tip: leave your dog at home and stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougf1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My husband and I flew to Kansas City for the weekend to attend a Chiefs game. I chose this hotel because, on another site, it had almost 300 reviews and a rating of 4.5. I figured how could that many people be wrong? They were not! The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were very comfy, and the breakfast was generic but yummy. The front desk staff was always polite and helpful. Our room was clean, and the bed was cozy. We had a balcony that overlooked the pool courtyard, which would be really cool in the summer; it was, however, neat to see all the snow! The breakfast area was well-stocked and clean. Plus, I appreciate any hotel that always has fresh coffee in the lobby! There are also plenty of stores and restaurants around if you have some down time. There were a couple of downsides that may or may not have been the fault of the hotel. There were numerous ice machines that were out of order during our stay. The jacuzzi was also not working. The walls were quite thin. I was awakened at 6:30 Saturday morning to the people carrying on next door, yelling, using the hair dryer, and slamming doors. I realize that these people were just extremely inconsiderate, but I know a lot of reviewers take that stuff into consideration. Overall, this hotel was an amazing setting at an even more amazing price! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agfmaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed in a suite. Clean and simple. Bed was ok, but agree with others that they sag in the middle. Interesting is that there is no information in the room about breakfast, pool hours, checkout time etc. When put a do not disturb sign on the door, I received a postcard from housekeeping telling me that I could pick up towels at the front desk. When I changed the sign to clean room, it was done later in the day. Just thought the postcard was different. Breakfast was ok, similar to others, with waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy. Overall the hotel is pretty well maintained. Could use some attention to details, but the value is great. Lots of space at a very reasonable price. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed for one night and found the accomodations just right. The location was a little difficult to find...off the main road but that probably made for a quieter sleep. We would definitely consider using this hotel again if we are in the area. The breakfast was really good but was not available until 7:00 on Saturday; 6:00 or 6:30 a.m. would be much better.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Stater84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
2.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Address: 10610 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a choice spot to base your visit to Overland Park. With convenient access to the city's top attractions and businesses, you'll be glad you stayed with us. You'll also enjoy plenty of creature comforts and amenities, including clean, comfortable rooms, meeting facilities, free Wi-Fi and our famous free Bright Side Breakfast(R). Wake up each morning to waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Once you're feeling full and energized, you'll be ready to take advantage of quick access to all the fun and entertainment Overland Park has to offer. A place for all ages, Overland Park is ideal for families and single adults. Looking for a way to keep your children happy and well-behaved? Visit Bump City/Monster Mountain for some climbing and indoor playtime. Or, head to the Cave Spring Historic Site & Nature Center for some natural beauty and learning opportunities. Adults will be thankful that out hotel is positioned near so many shops, restaurants and sports venues, where the best of the best compete to see who's number one. At the end a day filled with business or fun, you can retire to your bedroom or our hotel swimming pool, where rest and relaxation are sure to find you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Overland Park
La Quinta Overland Park
Overland Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing