We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better then average buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinzetti's

Cinzetti's
Ranked #8 of 471 Restaurants in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Cinzetti's, you will find yourself roaming through an Italian piazza where trained chefs are preparing fresh food at 14 exhibition cooking stations. We welcome you to explore the various regions of Italy and experience the flavors of as many items as you choose, as often as you like.
Oklahoma city
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Better then average buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went there while in overland park for a soccer tournament. Service was excellent. We had a party of 18 and they got us seated quickly and the waitress was running to get drinks. Bar prices were reasonable. Food was good, wish they had more chicken with pastas. Nothing was bad but nothing was fantastic. Did enjoy the desserts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    127
    54
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Italian buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Celebrated my birthday at Cinzetti's and had an amazing time. Staff very friendly and the food was great with so many options. Definitely check out the crepe station!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzieq9602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food & nice seating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really like Cinzettis as everyone can pick what they want, but with a large family and big group, they have these nice "private" booth/tables, that makes you feel like you're having your own private party.

Helpful?
Thank TravelingBoyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton City, Missouri
Level Contributor
303 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“So much food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wow! Have eaten here a few times but never for Sunday dinner, or "Sunday Brunch" as they call it. Their assortment of food is always amazing, but this time they had delicious breakfast foods... waffles, eggs benedict, bacon cooked perfect, pancakes, crepes, french toast, etc... plus all the other foods they usually have. The chocolate molten lava cake is awesome, along with several other desserts. So many choices! We left so stuffed we didn't even have to have any supper that night. The waitress did an excellent job & checked on us several times, always keeping our drinks filled. I will have to say it's a bit pricey at $15.00 each for the buffet & $2.49 for a cup of coffee, but every now & then a splurge like this one is worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This restrauant has everything you desire in AUTHENTIC Italian Food. It is some of the best that we have ever had and served in a delightful way.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinzetti's also viewed

 

Been to Cinzetti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing