We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick bite to eat after a wedding”
Review of Pie Five Pizza Co.

Pie Five Pizza Co.
Ranked #76 of 477 Restaurants in Overland Park
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's about the RIGHT ingredients, starting with the dough, which we make fresh for you every day, throughout the day. It doesn't stop there. We make our all-natural, preservative free (and naturally fat free) Tuscan Marinara and Spicy Marinara in house every day as well. Everything from our hand-cut veggies to our homemade desserts can make you feel good about what you're eating at Pie Five. We're all about making your pizza the RIGHT way, just for you! It's easy to become our BFF Join our Circle of Crust, where earning free pizza and other perks is easy as pie.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick bite to eat after a wedding”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A group of us were looking for a place to grab a quick bite between a wedding and the reception. This was a great choice. We ordered several different kinds of pies and shared amongst us. All of them were very good, and quite different from your usual pepperoni pizza. Service was extremely quick, especially since we had a party of 8.
I would definitely recommend this place. It is very close to several hotels in the area, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baseball1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Pizza in 5 minutes”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The pizza really is done in 5 minutes, even if there is a line. I've been twice and both times the pizza was very good, and I got to pick exactly what I wanted on my pizza. They have a bunch of recommended pizzas, but you can modify any of them without any problems. Individual pizzas are great so that everyone gets what they want.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will be back for more Pie Five Pizza.!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The best part of Pie Five Pizza was that the whole family could have whatever pizza they wanted. Per my pizza maker's recommendation, I had their special Jack Stack pizza, with pulled pork, BBQ sauce, onions and pickles. It was very delicious. Kids loved the fact they could pick their own pizza and then watch it being made. Service was friendly and fast and all done with a smile. Ample seating with a nice patio. We will be back for more Pie Five Pizza!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kansascarr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, USA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cheap price and so-so pizza”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I got the garden-style pizza, added Italian sausage on a thin crust. The pizza was ready within five minutes, as promised. When I got it home and took a bite I found it to be a bit under-done, so I put it in the oven for about 5 minutes. The vegetables were fresh and tasted good. I didn't care for the crust, it was a bit like cardboard. I should add that I am a pizza "snob" -- I love pizza and am very picky. I don't think I'll return, but would recommend you try it if you're looking for something fast and cheap if you're not a picky pizza person.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“my new fav pizza”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had carry out from Pie Five, and it was still wonderful by the time we got home. Had the Buffalo Chicken, the Tree Hugger and the Athenian. All were so good! The thin crust was nice and light for the Tree Hugger. The classic pan crust on the others. They all had the right amount of char! Thought I was in NYC!! All pie's are one price, $6.49 for a 9" pie and are ready in 5 minutes...really! A must, plus the staff was delightful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PammyC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Five Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Pie Five Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing