We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, good food”
Review of Mimis Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mimis Cafe
Restaurant details
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
552 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Homey, good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Simple, home-style food and well-prepared. Service is friendly and efficient. Nice touch that a muffin is included with several dishes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food...”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I went to Mimis Cafe with my daughter and grandkids for lunch. We enjoyed the lunch and the atmosphere. I will return and dine here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank db_blazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly casual near the mall”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and kids tried this restaurant before and liked it so I thought I'd give it a try. The service was prompt and friendly, the food okay and perhaps a little pricey.

My daughter's pasta kids meal was fine although they failed to ask her for her choice of side and she wasn't happy about what showed up. My other daughter's chicken sandwich was very good and should be for about $11. She only ate half of it it was so big. She's too old for the kid's menu and too young for the adult/glutton menu. My (beef) steak was thin, slightly over cooked and a bit tough. I wish they had charged me a little more and given me something a little less similar to a pork steak - yikes.

Overall it was fine however I felt like I could have done better elsewhere for the price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadN2Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

On a short midweek trip to catch some Royals games before end of season, we ate here twice since it was near our hotel and the food was great with reasonable prices.
Their quiche Lorraine is superb. Service was very good; clean and inviting. Be sure to have one of their scrumptious muffins... I had the pumpkin.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthewzon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pricey but plenty of variety for Breakfast lunch and dinner.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Mimi's is a place you can go for any time of the day. I love their turkey salad and their quiches. They also have great muffins. However their tea leaves a lot to be desired--especially the flavored ones. Service tends to be a little on the slow side. Lots of good, home-style meals to choose from

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimis Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing