We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yep! Go!”

Jack Stack Barbecue - Overland Park
Ranked #1 of 474 Restaurants in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Council Grove, Kansas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yep! Go!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our last blast of summer v-kay for my girls before back to school...Stopped there for lunch! My girls ate the ENORMOUS WONDERFUL fried mushrooms. The burnt ends and chicken out of sight. My daughter's steak amazing! It was just a great relaxing over stuffed ate too much lunch!
Oh yea I will be back! One of my top favs!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diada332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    965
    327
    91
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The burnt end sandwich was on special. It was pretty good, but not as good as I was expecting from a KC BBQ joint. I'd go back if I was in town, but not sure I'd seek it out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good BBQ!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

OK, this is not your typical BBQ joint. It is more like a mid-scale restaurant, and the prices reflect it. But while the prices are a littler higher than one would expect for BBQ, and the name is more Italian than usual, it is good Cue.
My wife had the Burnt End lunch and pronounced it very good. I had the pulled pork (served on a soft baguette style roll rather than a bun) and it was also very good. There was a different BBQ flavor which made me think it was done with a fruit wood (Apple?) but that just added to the experience.
For a side I had the BBQ beans, which also appeared to have been smoked and contained large chunks of brisket along with the beans. I would have to say these were right up there with the best beans I've ever had at a BBQ place.
If you don't mind spending a little more and want something a little different in a BBQ restaurant, I would definitely recommend Fiorella's Jack Stack.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Modconjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Ribs!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Great service. Great server. Fall off the bone ribs, with delicious sauces.

Great choice of beer,wine and spirits.

The ONLY negative is there whisky is ridiculously OVER priced. Glass of whisky that would cost $7 anywhere else (balvenie double wood 12 yr). They charge $13 a glass.

Helpful?
Thank Dking620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Oh my!! Bring your appetites!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best BBQ I've ever had, and you get more than enough food!! I even bought some of their sauce to bring home, I'm ruined for all other BBQ sauces. I'll have to order online!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Stack Barbecue - Overland Park also viewed

 
Overland Park, KS
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Jack Stack Barbecue - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing