We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger in KC”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #102 of 477 Restaurants in Overland Park
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Burger in KC”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The best burger in the country can be found in California at the In N Out Burger chain but Five Guys is the next best and far away THE best in Kansas City. You may need to hit the treadmill after a double cheese with fries but it will be worth the effort.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rgm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Want it GOOD.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Whenever we visit this area, we have to do the Five Guys for one of the best hamburgers. We don't do hamburgers out very much, but if we do it is either Five Guys or a MooYahs, (MooYahs is only in Wichita and south of there. Get it your way, and enjoy the fries, and free peanuts.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NiceTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fast”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you are hungry and want it fast, try Five Guys Burger. It's fast and delicious.I like hotdog and peanuts.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yumm...”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The burgers were great! they tasted so fresh and well cooked. The same with the fries, it was just a great "burger experience" I'll certainly go there again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The burgers are awesome. I like the grilled onions. My only negative comment is about the fries. They give you WAY too many for one person. If there's 2 in your party, you can get by with 1 order. The amount they give you is too much (should be too much) 1 person and leads to waste. Cut down on the amount of fries and cut down on the price (like that will happen!).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhawk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Overland Park, KS
Overland Park, KS
 
Overland Park, KS
Overland Park, KS
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing