We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Calabasas, California
2 reviews
“so comfortable”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here because of the close proximity to the convention center. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby was very homey and had coffee and lemon water set up all day. The business center was easy to find and use and open 24 hours a day. The best part was that the room was very clean and the mattress and pillows extremely comfortable. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LaurieTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    161
    45
    34
    10
See reviews for
177
94
21
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove Sussex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

we are just back in the uk after an excellent two week stay at this hotel. We had a small problem on our arrival, which was that the room we were allocated smelt of smoke. Adam, the receptionist, ( who was very friendly, efficient and helpful) found us another room which was actually larger with a Jacuzzi bath, at no extra cost because of the problem.
The room was well equipped, plenty of lights, electric sockets, mirrors, good bath, good shower. Towels a bit small, as in many hotels, but at least they were thick and fluffy. Facecloths were also provided, and all towels were changed daily even if we didn't ask for it.
Everything was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds in a hotel we have ever slept in. I have never seen adjustable mattress hardness before, what a great idea. We had ours set to firm and it was not overly hard, just comfy.
The breakfasts were great with good waitresses and lots of freshly cooked food. We ate once in the restaurant and the meal was good.
The swimming pool is nice and warm, with a hot tub by it and a door through to a good exercise room.
We also used the launderette and the business centre, both very good. We had a problem for a couple of days with wifi but generally it was good.
Really we couldn't fault this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmaam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniels, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I purchased the breakfast option online but the hotel staff would not allow me to use it. The beds are way too hard, I believe the sidewalk would have been softer. The rooms are clean and the price was reasonable. The location was convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had a reservation for one night at the Hilton Garden Inn, which I had already prepaid for the room. The weather was rainy and there was talk of snow, so we opted to head to KC a day early. I called the hotel when we were on the road and asked if we could add a day. As it turns out, that was a big hassle. It was fairly late when we arrived (sometime after 10pm) and the guy at the front desk was new. He kept apologizing to me because it was taking so long, and I was patient with him. The problem was that I prepaid at a reduced rate and the night I wanted to add was a different rate. This was the only negative thing I have to say about our stay, that check in seemed to take forever...and it didn't really bother me too much as I wasn't necessarily in a hurry. I'm sure this was something the gentleman had not seen before, so it wasn't his fault.

The hotel was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I like the adjustable beds. It was way to firm at first, but after adjusting it, it was just right. The shower had good water pressure and the shower head was high enough that I didn't have to crouch down under it. We did not eat at the restaurant. The hotel is in a good location and is very easy to find.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. My daughter used the fitness room and it was nice. The pool was next door and it looked inviting. There was fresh water available by the front door which was nice. The food pantry had reasonably priced snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wichitatraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everything about this hotel from the welcoming and attractive lobby to the friendly and helpful staff and updated, quiet, comfortable rooms with adjustable mattresses gets an A rating! From Internet access to the pool/whirlpool, we had everything we needed to enjoy a four-day stay. There is a bar and small restaurant, and the only thing which would make it even better is a free breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank maebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean rooms, wonderful full service breakfast more then enough food first class., bed linen need updating but other wise very comfortable sleep and very relaxing stay will stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Address: 5800 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66211-1660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing