We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Second stay!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Second visit to this property.
Value-good, cleanliness-great, location-great, comfort-great, service-great. Across the street from the Overland Park convention center. A large number of restaurants a short drive away. Movie theater close by. Would ask for a top floor room next time, heard footsteps from above at times. No in room safe.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    167
    47
    36
    10
See reviews for
183
97
24
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of a business trip to KC. Location is great, near the freeways and a large shopping complex.
Service was great, everyone was super friendly and willing to help. The rooms were just slightly dated, but everything worked great and was totally clean. Bed was fine and the heating/cooling system was effective without being overly loud. And of course, love the free wifi.
The workout center was small but adequate ( 2 treadmills, an elliptical, free wts) and there were TVs attached to all the cardio machines. The pool and hot tub are right next door and would be great for families travelling with kids.
Breakfast was full of nice choices and the service was fast and friendly.
If you can get the hotel at the right price, really nothing to quibble about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My 3 girl friends and I stayed the night while attending a conference at the convention center right next door. It was very close to several restaurants and the food within the hotel wasn't too bad, either...food is an important part of a girls weekend getaway so this was a big plus for me! We had a great time in the hot tub that night and felt the staff was nice and cared about our needs. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you can get the rate for under $99, hotel was a great stay for the money. Breakfast and staff was very good. Hotel clean and check in staff was very accomodating. Location for Overland Park - great. Restaurants, shopping, interstate all right there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Still the most comfortable beds in a hotel I have ever slept in. The staff is very helpful, the lobby and rooms are very clean. The value for the quality of hotel are very reasonable. They keep cool water with fruit in the lobby during the daytime hours and coffee and hot drinks during the night and mornings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

As a business traveler, I'm looking for a facility that provides everything I require in one place: friendly staff, clean and comfortable lodging, convenient dining experience, a place to exercise, Internet access, a business center, and close proximity to my customers. Hilton Garden Inns consistently meet my expectations and are always my first choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from elevators and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've stayed at Hilton Garden Inn's several times when our family goes on trips. I've found the offer great value for the price, including free in-room WiFi which is a must for all our tech gadgets (iPhones, iPads, etc). The decor is contemporary without being too modern (like Alofts) and quite pleasant looking and inviting for families. Rooms are well equipped but I do wish HGI rooms would stock firmer pillows. I'm a HHonors Gold member and so the complimentary breakfast is an absolute great perk. HGI breakfast bar has good food and made-to-order eggs get a thumbs up. The HGI on College Blvd in Overland Park was in a convenient location close to the highway and other points of interest in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sojoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Address: 5800 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66211-1660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing