We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms at Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Manager's Receptions were well done - great hotel and the lobby was a great spacious area with a nice fireplace. Nice atmosphere with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

I like all Residence Inns because of more than one TV and a sitting room and kitchen. This particular location was very clean and well kept. All the furnishings were new and modern. The bedding was wonderful! The hot breakfast was very good too and had a different menu for the second day. However, it was very crowded. The staff opened a room nearby for the overflow to help out. There was an indoor pool. A Michaels and Target and frozen custard store was within easy & safe walking distance. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjoklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed here for a long weekend. Breakfast is great, lots of options. Our room was not clean, we found used underwear in our room and the kitchen floor was sticky. Pool doesn't open until 10 AM so if you want to swim the day you checkout it's tight. Checkout is a little later at noon so that helps. Close to shopping options. Lot's of space in the room and 2 bathrooms was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwesthawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We were hoping for a good stay and got the best stay of our lives! The room was spotless and quiet, the staff was so very friendly and the breakfast is a feast. The breakfast bar has it all and its free. Hot links and sausage patties and you can even make your own waffles. Fresh fruit is always out for a free snack when needed. The pool was just right. The bed slept wonderful and my daughter wanted to keep the pillows because they felt sooo good to sleep on. The location is great. Easy access to 435 and I35, the area has a super Target, Walmart and Subway in walking distance and enough shops around to keep us busy for a day. We went to Worlds of fun, Sadler's go-cart racing and Laser-tag and they were all easy to get too. I coldn't find a single thing wrong. Everything was just perfect starting with the big smile we got walking in the door. These folks are great!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irispete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Absolutely fantasic hotel we all loved everything about the hotel as everything was above expectations as on Thanksgiving we had pumpkin pie in the lobby. Also breakfast was to die for best ever.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joshua761312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

My wife and I booked one room for a Saturday night so we could have our two young grandsons stay with us for some quality time (6 and 3). This is an excellent hotel with outstanding staff and really nice rooms. Our room was a "studio" but still had a king size bed, a queen size sofa bed, a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, sink w/disposal, and a two ring cook top (there was no conventional oven). The eating space was at a bar height counter with two stools. The room also had a recliner with ottoman, 27 inch TV with cable service, and a large work desk. The bathroom and dressing area was divided into two sections, one with tub/shower and toilet and the other with sink, counter, storage and mirrors. The room was very nicely decorated and had the feel and look of a room in a much more expensive hotel.

The indoor pool was the main reason we booked this hotel and it did not disappoint. It is open 10-10 and is nice sized. There were lots of kids and adults in the pool the first afternoon but it never felt crowded. There is also a hot tub in the pool room. The only complaint, and this is very minor, is that the water in the pool could have been heated just a bit more.

The included breakfast is substantial, with waffles, eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals, breads, juice, coffee, milk, etc. It is also open for three hours to help spread out the crowds. The breakfast room/gathering room is good sized and outside of the normal breakfast hours always has fresh (and very good) coffee available as well as fresh fruit.

The hotel is well located with many good dining options in the immediate area (ask about Spin Pizza on 119th Street - great!).

Overall we give the Residence Inn in Overland Park on Metcalf a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We stayed at The Residence Inn so we could go to home coming and the KU game that weekend. The room was perfect. It had a bedroom plus a main room with another tv, an oven, a sofa bed, and a free internet connection.

We have stayed at a number of Residences Inn's before and they have all been great! The free, hot breakfast was also amazing. This wasn't a twenty dollar luxury breakfast, it was a full hot buffet for free that had eggs, sausage, potatoes, a griddler, eggs, cereal, bagels, fruit and a ton of other yummy foods!

TEN OUT OF TEN!!!

Stayed: November 2007
Thank FriendlySkies1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
166.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
168.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
169.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
169.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
590 reviews
169.4 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
167.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 12010 Blue Valley Pkwy., Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $139 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Residence Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing