We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
$119
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
55
43
20
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
43
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtbedroom suitewaffleslobby areaqueen sizefree breakfastkansas citybaseball tournamentfull size refrigeratornice amenitieshouse keepinghome away from homea great staygreat roomcookiesfront desk staffbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 127 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We were hoping for a good stay and got the best stay of our lives! The room was spotless and quiet, the staff was so very friendly and the breakfast is a feast. The breakfast bar has it all and its free. Hot links and sausage patties and you can even make your own waffles. Fresh fruit is always out for a free snack when needed. The pool was just right. The bed slept wonderful and my daughter wanted to keep the pillows because they felt sooo good to sleep on. The location is great. Easy access to 435 and I35, the area has a super Target, Walmart and Subway in walking distance and enough shops around to keep us busy for a day. We went to Worlds of fun, Sadler's go-cart racing and Laser-tag and they were all easy to get too. I coldn't find a single thing wrong. Everything was just perfect starting with the big smile we got walking in the door. These folks are great!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irispete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Absolutely fantasic hotel we all loved everything about the hotel as everything was above expectations as on Thanksgiving we had pumpkin pie in the lobby. Also breakfast was to die for best ever.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joshua761312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

My wife and I booked one room for a Saturday night so we could have our two young grandsons stay with us for some quality time (6 and 3). This is an excellent hotel with outstanding staff and really nice rooms. Our room was a "studio" but still had a king size bed, a queen size sofa bed, a kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, sink w/disposal, and a two ring cook top (there was no conventional oven). The eating space was at a bar height counter with two stools. The room also had a recliner with ottoman, 27 inch TV with cable service, and a large work desk. The bathroom and dressing area was divided into two sections, one with tub/shower and toilet and the other with sink, counter, storage and mirrors. The room was very nicely decorated and had the feel and look of a room in a much more expensive hotel.

The indoor pool was the main reason we booked this hotel and it did not disappoint. It is open 10-10 and is nice sized. There were lots of kids and adults in the pool the first afternoon but it never felt crowded. There is also a hot tub in the pool room. The only complaint, and this is very minor, is that the water in the pool could have been heated just a bit more.

The included breakfast is substantial, with waffles, eggs, sausages, pastries, cereals, breads, juice, coffee, milk, etc. It is also open for three hours to help spread out the crowds. The breakfast room/gathering room is good sized and outside of the normal breakfast hours always has fresh (and very good) coffee available as well as fresh fruit.

The hotel is well located with many good dining options in the immediate area (ask about Spin Pizza on 119th Street - great!).

Overall we give the Residence Inn in Overland Park on Metcalf a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We stayed at The Residence Inn so we could go to home coming and the KU game that weekend. The room was perfect. It had a bedroom plus a main room with another tv, an oven, a sofa bed, and a free internet connection.

We have stayed at a number of Residences Inn's before and they have all been great! The free, hot breakfast was also amazing. This wasn't a twenty dollar luxury breakfast, it was a full hot buffet for free that had eggs, sausage, potatoes, a griddler, eggs, cereal, bagels, fruit and a ton of other yummy foods!

TEN OUT OF TEN!!!

Stayed: November 2007
Thank FriendlySkies1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Awesome place to stay!!! The room size was amazing. We had two bedrooms and a living room with a kitchen. WOW we loved everything about our stay!!! Plus two bathrooms. For a family of 5 it could not have been better. We ended up staying two nights due to a snow storm, no bother to us, we were glad to stay another nite!!! Our kids age from 7, 14, and 17 so we didn't have the usual fighting over the tv since there was 3!! And we were not the slightest bite cramped. We cooked in our room so that saved us money. However they offer a wonderful buffett style breaksfast as well!! Nice pool and spa too!!! This place was worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SEKANSASLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews