We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

After a fire in my home, the insurance company recommended this Marriott Residence Inn, Overland Park Kansas . It was 20 degrees below zero with the wind - and lots of snow. A maintenance guy braved the cold to clean off and warm up my car. Cindy Gillis, the general manager, does not miss a beat. Whatever you need, she takes on as a personal mission. Great for a long stay or just a getaway. Hopefully, no more fires. But if visitors need a conveniently located extended stay hotel. this is the place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
45
19
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Three longtime college friends always meet in Kansas City annually to visit, eat, and shop. We've stayed at this Residence Inn the past two years and the two-room suite is perfect for our time together. It provides a home-like atmosphere for our visit. It is also in a great location for many activities in Kansas City and choices of restaurants abound.

Staff is friendly and very helpful; prompt with requests. The facility is clean, and breakfast is always more than we need.

The only thing that could be improved is the comfort of the sofa bed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had family stay here over Thanksgiving weekend. Staff here was really helpful and friendly. Lobby was nice. The rooms were large, clean, and family said the beds were comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel65432123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Spacious two bedroom two bathroom suite. Nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub area. Convenient parking. Bountiful breakfast with waffles, strawberries, whipped cream, scrambled eggs with toppings like cheese, onions, salsa; oatmeal; fresh pastries etc. too much to mention!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
229 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

First time stay at this Residence Inn. Friendly, efficient check in. Clean, comfortable room (including full size oven). Good breakfast selection. What more can you ask for? My wife and I spend time in OP on a regular basis. This will now be our regular place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been staying at the REsidence Inn in Overland Park Kansas for 27 years. The place is well-run, clean, and has good facilities. The staff seem to be plugged in to giving good service and the facilities - particularly in the two bedroom suites are just great. There are good restaurants and good shopping nearby. If you are spending any time in Kansas City in this area, this is well worth a try.

Room Tip: I always ask for a 2 bedroom suite at the back on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are staying in KC, the better choice is definitely the Residence Inn at the Country Club Plaza. They do hold their evening reception for more nights that the RI at CC, but the quality is terrible compared to the CC.

The one thing that got me was their "cleanliness" of the rooms. Upon check in, there was a dirty water glass on top of the bathroom sink, which I took to the kitchenette sink and put it on the the counter. When I returned to the room the following evening, the housekeeping staff had put this dirty (clearly, clearly, dirty) glass in the cupboard with all of the clean glasses. That set the tone for the whole week.

If I am back in the area, will definitely not stay here. With that being said, however, the hotel is within walking distance to a Target and a couple of bars; although you will need a car to get around. The water park next door is very nice -- $6 for entry, and the facilities are very cool to refresh after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kansas City Overland Park
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 12010 Blue Valley Pkwy., Overland Park, KS 66213-2647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kansas City Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Residence Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing