We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moderated priced hotel with numerous "freebees"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Moderated priced hotel with numerous "freebees"”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

THis hotel is a great bargain, very clean, and offers many extras at NO charge: hot breakfasts with many choices; late afternoon snacks with alcoholic or non-alcholic drinks; free soda bar and warm, freshly popped corn from 3 - 10 p.m., 2 pools (indoor and outdoor), jacuzzi. Plus, one hour daily of FREE long distance calls anywhere in U.S. and 15 minutes FREE long distance calling to Canada or Mexico. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, main roads and highways. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Stayed here two days before the wedding and one day after and very pleased. Would return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    100
    15
    14
    4
See reviews for
148
59
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We spent a weekend at this Drury and will definitely stay there the next time we visit Kansas City.
The hotel is truly pet friendly~ no extra charge to have your pet stay with you!
The room was very clean, plenty of towels and pillows. The hot breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the evening (3 drinks each!) was nice too!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madd_Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Traveling from Minneapolis to (a very hot) Branson MO, we stayed overnight in the Kansas City area at this Drury Inn hotel. We found it easy to get off the highway and to the hotel. Place was full with family reunion and BBall team staying there, but still the staff was very nice, all had smiles and were friendly.

Hotel has free munchies in the late afternoon, kids eat free and the free hot breakfast make this hotel a good price for a family or the business traveler who needs to get going in the morning and wants to relax at the end of the day.

Easy to connect free internet, microwave and mini fridge in room makes this place a nice 'home' when away. We have stayed at other similar priced hotels, but they were not as complete for our needs as this hotel. We will look for Drury Inn for our next trip, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintnerdons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

very clean great services ,nice pool ,and the food was good .we will stay there again keep up the great work drury

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robfromstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, KS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This hotel was very clean, even the stairs, which we used going down. Couldn't believe the free soft drinks, beer, liquor, plus snacks which for us was our evening meal. Full breakfast -- hot food and good food. Bed was comfy. Room was on 4th floor on end closest to traffic. Only occasional motorcycle could be heard. Bathroom vanity -- double sinks -- separate from toilet & shower makes it easier for 2 people to get ready. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I spend a week here on business and was pleasantly surprised from the moment I checked in. As a regular business traveller it was so refreshing to be offered free food and drinks each day and complimentary, high speed wireless. I know they're small things but when you stay in some hotels they charge you for everything and you end up feeling not so welcome. This place has definitely got it right.

My colleague stayed down the road in the Marriott and for twice the price. He didn't get complimentary drinks at the end of the day either! bad luck :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Were coming to the Kansas City area to attend a medical school graduation and wanted to stay around the I-435/Metcalf interchange for a quick ride to Lawrence for the ceremony. After checking on Trip Advisor, was amazed at the amount of hotels in the immediate area, but after checking reviews and prices, decided on the Drury Inn and Suites. This was a very good decision. This property has recently gone through a renovation and is very clean and attractive. The breakfast offered, which is included, is more than adequate and includes scrambled eggs (very good), belgian waffles (very good and crunchy), sausage, biscuits and gravy (just ok), bagels, cereal, etc. Between 3pm and 10pm every day there is free and unlimited soda and popcorn in the lobby.
After making our reservation here, a few more family members who were joining the celebrations made their reservations here as well. They arrived a couple of days before we were able to arrive, and also were able to partake of free coctails (they said they were weak) and great hot snacks in the late afternoon. In fact, the one evening they didn't even bother to go to dinner; said the hot snacks were actually a meal! My parents reserved a handicap access room, which was HUGE, but had two minor problems. First, the bathroom door had an automatic closer hinge, which made it quite difficult for a person with a walker or wheelchair to enter or leave the room (finally had to prop open the door with a shoe). Also, instead of a walk-in shower, there was a traditional bathtub that you had to step in/out of. Kind of strange. Our regular King bed rooms were smaller and configured differently, of course, but did not have automatic door closers on the part of the bathroom that housed the toilet and tub/shower.
I didn't get to use the small exercise area or the indoor/outdoor pool, but did check them out and they looked great.
The only access to this property is through a parking garage entrance on a side street, and shares a parking lot with the Pear Tree Inn, another Drury property. I would assume that they have similar amenities; I know that the Pear Tree Inn is a slightly older property and the rates are slightly lower.
We will definately return the next time we're in the K.C. area.
If you're looking for some great Kansas City barbeque, check out Fiorella's Jack Stack BBQ, on the left about two miles north on Metcalf. All eleven of us piled in there on a busy Saturday afternoon without a reservation (Idon't think they take them anyway). We were accomodated and had a wonderful meal.
For some evening libations, check out Waxy O'Sheas in Shawnee. There is some rather fun loud Irish singing and storytelling, at least on Saturday nights.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kays76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Family Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overland Park is 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park is centrally located at I-425 and Metcalf Avenue, providing convenient access to Kansas City for business and leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Drury Inn And Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn Overland Park
Drury Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing