We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A friend of mine chose this hotel for the six of us classmates. When I first heard of his choice, I thought: This is going to be expensive. It turned out to be one of the best experiences I've had in a long time staying in a hotel. Their complimentary reception in the evenings (which really was a decent meal with a couple of free drinks) plus the wonderful hot breakfasts made our Drury Inn so much more inviting and valuable. The rooms were clean & quiet and the beds were very comfortable. All the personnel were courteous and very helpful. We stayed two days and nights. I wouldn't hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RFJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 345 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Love the Drury Inn always clean and friendly staff. Great breakfast, also offers kickback hour where they provide hot food like chicken strips, hotdogs, baked potatoes and complimentary drinks in the evenings. There is an indoor outdoor pool so if its cold u can still swim also has a hottub and exercise room. This particular location is also great because it is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Always my first choice hotel, thank you for never letting me down.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ms620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were traveling across country and stopped in Overland Park to visit a friend. We arrived late in the day, without a reservation but the hotel was able to accommodate us.There was some kind of soccer competition or games going on, because the hotel was full of young teens and their parents and siblings. There was a parental gabfest going on in the lobby and cafe area when we checked in, even though the evening happy hour was over, and I worried that our room (open to the multiple story lobby atrium) would get a lot of noise when we were so-o-o tired, but I was pleasantly surprised that the sound didn't carry too much.
The hotel seemed a bit dated and in need of some facelift work and new soft items. The bed was a bit too soft for us. I found that the electrical outlets on my side of the bed were loose and couldn't easily accommodate my chargers that I usually plug in at my bedside, but I was able to make do.
Breakfast the next morning was wild, with all of the kids and parents, but that's what I expected--it's still nice to get the full hot breakfast that Drury provides. The front desk clerk seemed to be doing double duty at the desk and the breakfast area, so I had to wait a bit to be able to check out.
It was okay and served the purpose of having a place to lay our weary heads, but I think I'd check out the accommodations before staying next time.

Room Tip: Do you want to be near the food and lobby, or near the parking garage?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank styler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We are currently staying in a suite and it is awesome!! The front desk is professional and very accommodating. We got excellent service from Sharon who tended bar at the 5:30pm kickback. Our suite is comfortable and spacious. Very impressed and will be coming back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank nlb714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a reservation here for our visit to KU for our special needs son. We had a sleep study the night prior at the hospital, and we were discharged around 7:30am. We live in St Louis, MO and had three follow up visits over the course of the next two days. We called the Drury Inn Overland Park, and requested early check in, mind you, at 7:30am. They found us a room right away AND the same suite level we had previously booked. We enjoyed breakfast, hot showers and some much needed rest and relaxation after a very, long night. The staff was very friendly, food and beverages were GREAT and the pool and hot tub area were thoroughly enjoyed and very clean. We LOVED our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unger226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have no complaints about our stay. The room was cool and inviting over a hot July weekend. The kids slept on the sofa bed and they said it was comfy. The staff were all very friendly and greeted us as we would walk by. The Kickback breakfast was well staffed and all of the items were filled and hot. The free soda and popcorn were a welcome treat after site seeing all day. All in all, this hotel was a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bliming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night the weekend after Memorial Day. We've normally stayed at a Hyatt Place or Embassy Suites since their rooms handle a family of five better, but we had a discount coupon, and this Drury Inn had suites, so we gave them a shot. The lobby area looked fairly nice, but like with other hotels that offer a free happy hour in the evening there was a big, noisy crowd congregating there. We blew right on by the crowd without bothering to check out the happy hour offerings.

The room was a real, bona-fide suite, and was very comfortable with a nice bathroom and plenty of stretch-out space. The room was quiet, the beds were good, and we slept pretty well. My only complaint was that wall outlets for charging our many mobile devices were kind of hard to find.

The pool was closed that evening, apparently due to someone getting sick in it. Not something that you can reasonably blame the hotel for, although I don't understand why the staff didn't have the pool ready to go right at opening time next morning. To my kids, pool time is the point of a hotel, and they missed out quite a bit during this stay.

Breakfast was decent next morning with several hot items available. The crowds were a lot more manageable too, since there was no free beer available.

Overall an enjoyable stay, and we would probably consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $128 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overland Park is 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park is centrally located at I-425 and Metcalf Avenue, providing convenient access to Kansas City for business and leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Drury Inn And Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn Overland Park
Drury Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing