We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights during the week of my daughters wedding. We extended our stay and they gave us a free upgrade to a 2 room suite. We had our 2 little dogs with us, which is the main reason why we choose Drury, but they love having the extra room...it's more like home. Yes, the food in the evening gets a bit predictable, but hey, it's not a restaurant! It's free and also you get 3 free drinks, plus free soft drinks all evening! There are fridges & microwaves in every room so you can bring your own if you wish! Rooms are nicely furnished and plenty of amenities. My only small complaint is that they should keep the pool/hot tub open later than 10 p.m. With our busy wedding planning, many nights I wasn't able to get down there before 9:30 or later. Oh, and it was a bit hard to find a flat area to walk the dogs, as the hotel faces a large hill. If you have trouble walking, you should walk them next door by the Pear Tree Inn!

Room Tip: All floors have access to the covered parking garage, so unless you need a handicapped room, I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cantstayinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 345 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had to wait for front desk staff for 5 minutes, no one was at front desk. Check in was fast after being helped. The room was above average. The free food and drink area was very crowded. Wasn't a positive experience. I'd rather pick me up a six pack. Over all nice motel.

Room Tip: Expect a big crowd at the free food and drink area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A very good value for the money! We always try to stay at Drury Inns because of the extras you receive. The parking garage was great since it rained the whole time we were in Kansas City. Already looking forward to our next stay at the Drury Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksuwildcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had never stayed at a Drury Inn and were very pleased with our stay. They have a parking garage so you can park on your level and take your luggage into your floor. They had carts at each level which was nice. We had two suites and they were very accommodating to get us on the same floor. They were clean and roomy. We had a little one in the crawling age and had no qualms about letting him crawl around the room. They had a great breakfast with waffles, french toast, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit and donuts. At 5:30 we were pleasantly surprised with their happy hour. Each adult guest got 3 alcoholic drinks or beer. They also had a buffet of hot dogs, mac n cheese, nachos, soup potatoes, salad and carrots and celery sticks. We actually ate dinner there both nights and were well satisfied. The only things that could have been improved was the pool was a little cool. Kids got chilled fairly quickly. The front elevator is super slow. The other problem was they had had about 7" of rain and they roof in the entrance of the lobby was leaking like a sieve. We will definitely do Drury Inn again it was so handing with all the young kids being able to feed them right there.

Room Tip: It wasn't alot more for a suite and would definitely recommend them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here at the Drury Inn after reading favorable reviews here on Tripadvisor. Please note that this review is from August 14, 2012. This place is SERIOUSLY in need of a renovation. Our room (330) looked like it was from the 1960's, and not in a good way! In fact, we cancelled the balance of our stay here and moved to another Drury Inn (which I will review after our stay). Again, the mattresses need to be updated, along with the decor. I will say that the bathroom was clean and that is a major requirement of our stays. The kick back after 5:30PM, is nothing more than Budweiser beer, table wine and soda. The night we stayed was nachos, hot dogs and a salad bar. Don't expect the kickback to make up for a meal, although it is a nice touch, albeit not healthy.

The location is too far from downtown Kansas City to be useful...we were going to a Royals game and Legoland and found this location did not fit our needs.

You will also need to drive for any food or shopping.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Great value for the money. The rates are reasonable and include breakfast, drinks, happy hour finger food, popcorn, and soda. The service is also good.

I prefer comforters that can be washed; it just feels cleaner. Other than that the rooms were clean.

The exercise equipment is acceptable but not good -- there is a gym nearby that you may be able to use for free.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nameless r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We got a two room suite. It was exceptionally clean. And was spacious. The only reason I gave it a 4 star on location is of the highway noise. But overall a 5 star especially for the price!
But the location is perfect for getting to all the things in that area and Leawood.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llomax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $128 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overland Park is 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park is centrally located at I-425 and Metcalf Avenue, providing convenient access to Kansas City for business and leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Drury Inn Overland Park
Drury Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing