We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

A very good value for the money! We always try to stay at Drury Inns because of the extras you receive. The parking garage was great since it rained the whole time we were in Kansas City. Already looking forward to our next stay at the Drury Inns.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksuwildcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    100
    15
    14
    4
See reviews for
146
59
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had never stayed at a Drury Inn and were very pleased with our stay. They have a parking garage so you can park on your level and take your luggage into your floor. They had carts at each level which was nice. We had two suites and they were very accommodating to get us on the same floor. They were clean and roomy. We had a little one in the crawling age and had no qualms about letting him crawl around the room. They had a great breakfast with waffles, french toast, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit and donuts. At 5:30 we were pleasantly surprised with their happy hour. Each adult guest got 3 alcoholic drinks or beer. They also had a buffet of hot dogs, mac n cheese, nachos, soup potatoes, salad and carrots and celery sticks. We actually ate dinner there both nights and were well satisfied. The only things that could have been improved was the pool was a little cool. Kids got chilled fairly quickly. The front elevator is super slow. The other problem was they had had about 7" of rain and they roof in the entrance of the lobby was leaking like a sieve. We will definitely do Drury Inn again it was so handing with all the young kids being able to feed them right there.

Room Tip: It wasn't alot more for a suite and would definitely recommend them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here at the Drury Inn after reading favorable reviews here on Tripadvisor. Please note that this review is from August 14, 2012. This place is SERIOUSLY in need of a renovation. Our room (330) looked like it was from the 1960's, and not in a good way! In fact, we cancelled the balance of our stay here and moved to another Drury Inn (which I will review after our stay). Again, the mattresses need to be updated, along with the decor. I will say that the bathroom was clean and that is a major requirement of our stays. The kick back after 5:30PM, is nothing more than Budweiser beer, table wine and soda. The night we stayed was nachos, hot dogs and a salad bar. Don't expect the kickback to make up for a meal, although it is a nice touch, albeit not healthy.

The location is too far from downtown Kansas City to be useful...we were going to a Royals game and Legoland and found this location did not fit our needs.

You will also need to drive for any food or shopping.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Great value for the money. The rates are reasonable and include breakfast, drinks, happy hour finger food, popcorn, and soda. The service is also good.

I prefer comforters that can be washed; it just feels cleaner. Other than that the rooms were clean.

The exercise equipment is acceptable but not good -- there is a gym nearby that you may be able to use for free.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nameless r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We got a two room suite. It was exceptionally clean. And was spacious. The only reason I gave it a 4 star on location is of the highway noise. But overall a 5 star especially for the price!
But the location is perfect for getting to all the things in that area and Leawood.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llomax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very friendly and accomodating. Excellent service. Would stay there again. I don't really have anything else to say and since I have to write at least 100 characters, this should do it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for two nights in a two room suite. Check-in was a bit slow but the customer service was good. Our room was a two room suite, two double beds, at the far end of the hall (away from the lobby, near parking). It was very nice to have a bedroom with a door where my son could go to bed while I stayed up! The room was pretty clean, the corners had some dust and accumulation but otherwise I was happy. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping was great (bed-making, bathroom cleaning).

The pool was busy and cloudy so I did not get in (kind of gross, cloudy water is never a good sign). I asked the front desk attendant about about the cleanliness of the pool and she told me there had been a large group of teens and she didn't know anything about it how the pool was maintained, that maintenance takes care of it in the mornings. The hot tub was nice and sparkly though. The pool and the hot tub were both relatively small for the size of the hotel but if the pool wasn't cloudy I wouldn't have thought a second thing about it because most hotel pools are too small for the number of guests using them at peak times. The pool is indoor/outdoor so tons of kids/teens were having a great time swimming back and forth underneath the window wall.

The breakfast was great, although the breakfast area is pretty small for the number of guests as well. We had to wait for a table and saw several guest taking their food to go because there was no place to sit. The breakfast staff was amazing though, continually refreshing the food and cleaning immediately after someone left. Overall, I would stay here again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Address: 10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overland Park is 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park is centrally located at I-425 and Metcalf Avenue, providing convenient access to Kansas City for business and leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Drury Inn And Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn Overland Park
Drury Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing