We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at this Drury Inn after we left another hotel that was nasty. We had never stayed at a Drury Inn before, and we were very pleased. The two room suite was clean and gave us plenty of space. The service , snacks, and breakfast were good. Room was affordable. Everything was very family friendly. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 347 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Drury Hotel in Overland Park, Kansas. We weren't able to take advantage of the evening beverage/food hospitality offerings, but it sounded great. All staff that we encountered were friendly and smiling, which is rare anymore. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was actual food -- eggs, sausage, waffles, -- and everything was nicely cooked and presented. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This hotel is a great value and the staff are all very nice and accommodating. As others have commented, the breakfast and evening reception are nice...nothing gourmet, but then again that's not the expectation at Drury Inn. Just a good, clean room and a decent breakfast. One thing that was particularly nice was the free day passes to the adjacent Midtown health club - a huge facility with nearly everything you could want for a workout, a run, or a swim in their Olympic-sized pool. Just ask at the front desk and they'll give you a pass to the club.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We spent 2nights ina 2 room suite. It was very comfortable, nothing special but decent value. They have a good breakfast and 3drinks and snacks ( could be dinner) from 5:30-7. All things considered we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great hotel. Great price. The evening food is awesome. Didn't even need dinner. Very pet friendly. The room was clean and efficient. Had both a microwave and mini fridge. Will definitely be looking for a Drury Inn on our next trip. This hotel was a bit older, but redone nicely. We had a room to open to lower floors, was still very quite.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomiaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. Check in was quick and the desk manager was kind and respectful. Our room was impeccable and the bathroom was spacious. We didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the free 530 Kickback because we went to a wedding, but did partake in breakfast which was your average hotel breakfast. Nothing to write home about really

The hotel itself is pricey but I did some digging on their website and got an esaver rate which made our stay totally worth the money. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicahll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Not sure why everyone thinks this place is so great. Staff is friendly and the rates are low but the hotel is dated and the free food isn't all that great. Who has double beds in their rooms anymore? Everyone else has queen beds. I wouldn't stay here again, especially with so many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathyR1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Curt Cerise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park

Address: 10963 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $128 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overland Park is 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park is centrally located at I-425 and Metcalf Avenue, providing convenient access to Kansas City for business and leisure travelers. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Overland Park
Drury Inn & Suites Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Drury Inn Overland Park
Drury Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing