We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Solid experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Overall good value for the price, if you want an extended stay or if you are travelling with family or a group. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and considering it was a holiday weekend, the trip was very smooth. I've stayed here before with family and friends and would do it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    115
    56
    21
    7
See reviews for
205
57
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This isn't quite as nice of a Homewood as I've stayed in before. It is a little older hotel. Don't get me wrong, it's updated and nice. I'll be curious to see if the bed is a s good as the Homewood in Wichita that I just adore. It's nice to have a sofa and a kitchenette though.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovescolorado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Everone was nice but the hotel was very run down. The blankets on the bed were very uncomfortable. There was dust in the coners in the room. there was stains and a couple rips on the furniture. The complementary breakfast was nice though. It was mainly the run down room that botherd us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Found this hotel to be very nice. Check-in clerk seemed a little distracted while doing job but overall a nice place to stay and extensive breakfast bar. Suite was very nice. It had everything we needed. Too bad stay wasn't longer to take full advantage of kitchen. Bed was comfortable, liked the number of pillows.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel only rates on my "Average" list. Candice at the desk was very helpful and nice but on check-in my room wasn't ready yet and they told me 30 minutes and it wasn't ready then, either. I used my Hilton Points for this stay so they must use certain rooms for this. When the room wasn't ready the 2nd time, (3pm) they gave me another room. The room was clean but the furniture was very stained and nothing in this hotel smelled fresh. It all smells like cleaning products and bleach. Every day on my floor it only smelled like different foods in the hallways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Good place to stay. It's clean, smells goods and is up to date. The best thing are the home like amenities that allows me to maintain my normal routine: gym, refrigerator, microwave and cable. Also looks of shops near by. There's even a day spa that's open late.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 735alisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great service, great staff, superb cleanliness. Would recommend the Overland Park Kansas motel to anyone. Nice to see there are still places that believe in quality services and not trying to sell themselves on their name. Embassy Suites across the street doesn't hold a candle to my experience here. Well done Homewood Suites staff!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
536 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Address: 10556 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Homewood Suites Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Homewood Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton
Overland Park Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing