We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are large and are set up in such a way that makes staying there great. Two can use the bathroom at once since the shower is separate from the sink and the kitchen is small but gets the job done. Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vandehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 482 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is extremely welcoming and very accommodating for groups. The lobby and meal area is large enough to afford privacy and allow for gathering. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are large and comfortable. Will definitely stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Not sure what the deal is with hotels in Overland Park, but I'm having trouble finding a good Hilton property. This Homewood Suites' brkfst was very weak compared to other Homewoods. I've stayed at many Homewoods all over the country and this one had the worst brkfst. Fake eggs, unripe bananas, and weird looking gravy. Healthy options you have left? yogurt, and melons. The fitness room sucked too, one treadmills TV didn't work and the other rattled very loudly when running on it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here because it was near the children s hospital where my daughter was having surgery. The entire staff here was very nice. The breakfast and evening meals where nice too. It's close to a Wal-Mart if you need groceries too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The bed was very comfortable. The furniture and carpets were a little old BUT they were very clean! The rooms were more spacious than we expected. It felt like we were in a mini house for the weekend. The complmentary breakfast was wonderful! Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The rooms need updating and the windows were extremely drafty. The heater had to be set to 78degs just to keep the room warm. It came on and off all night because of this. The staff was very nice and helpful though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Staff was kind and considerate. Room was excellent and service was fast and helpful. Good breakfast was included and staff was friendly. Would recommend this hotel to others. Convenient location for my trip and close to major highways.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
587 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10556 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $121 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Homewood Suites Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Homewood Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton
Overland Park Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing