We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for business or pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for business or pleasure!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Whenever we travel to the Overland Park area this is the place we prefer! Great staff. Great amenities. Great rooms. Good security! Complimentary breakfast and evening reception has good selection and nice way to start or end the business day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    108
    54
    21
    5
See reviews for
193
55
17
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during one of the February 2013 winter storms. The hotel and staff were exceptional! However, my wife is in a wheelchair, and we only found 1 handicap parking spot at the front of the hotel. During the winter storm, the landlord only made one plowed path through the parking lot and did not shovel any of the sidewalks. It took me at least 30 minutes to shovel a foot of snow and several feet of it in front of our van just to get to the one plowed path. When I returned from lunch, the 1 handicap parking spot was taken. The only remaining parking spots were either taken or covered with a foot of snow. For the second time today, I was required to shovel my own parking spot which took close to an hour with the foot of snow. With the poorly plowed parking lot and unshoveled sidewalks, my wife was unable to leave the hotel for a day and a half. The side streets to the hotel were extremely poor, and it doesn't help that the hotel is at the top of a small hill. There were several cars stuck at the bottom of the hill and on the way to the hotel. The hotel was very clean and modern, and the staff always made us feel welcome. Unfortunately, the poorly plowed parking lot, sidewalks and side streets did not make us feel welcome. We will not stay at this hotel again during the winter months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property last weekend and had a good experience. All of the staff are very friendly and accomodating. The warm breakfast was laid out very nicely, was served in a spacious breakfast room and was generally very good. The blueberry muffins and waffles with all the fixin's were particularly nice. The room was in good repair. It's a bit of an older property with some things that have been updated (like the vanity area, kitchenette area and flat screen TVs) and some things that have not been updated (the furnishings were kinda old, carpet was old and bathtub was old). The location is near the interstate but neatly tucked into a side road so you don't hear the traffic. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlytwhite, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comments about our staff and facility. We make it our number one priority to make our guests feel like we are their "Home Away From Home". We hope that you'll be back to see us again sometime soon. You are welcome anytime.

Take care,

Kimberly White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

1) Would have been nice to have more bananas out for breakfast (they ran out).
2) Inconsistency in how the room was prepared (conditioner not replenished and were not given wash clothes 1 day)
3) Business center software is extremely difficult to use and not user friendly
4) Workout facility had free weights one day and then they were gone after that
5) Overall though the staff was pleasant to be around and very friendly.
I still enjoyed the stay overall but I would have to say that out of the 4 states I've been to this was the least of my favorites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Comfortable beds, excellent customer service, great breakfast in a quiet location for a reasonable price tag! There is a complete kitchen, which we didn't use during our one-night stay, but would be wonderful for anyone staying longer. Loved that we had double queens plus a sofa bed--perfect for 3 friends on a "Girls Weekend"

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahAndboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chariton, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel was in a secluded area close to residential areas. Check-in was timely and friendly. Our room was spacious for the price. We were conveniently close to family who lived in the area. We enjoyed family visiting in our room for several hours in the evening. At bed time, we could momentarily and embarrassingly hear other guests in a nearby room. The accoustics appear to be substandard. Otherwise, we had a very comfortable stay. The hotel offered free DVD movies, and we watched one during the evening with family. This was a nice amenity. There was a convenience store in close proximity to the hotel and we purchased beverages there to consume in our room.

Room Tip: We had a very spacious corner suite. This was our first trip, so otherwise can not comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKMTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed in a number of Homewood Suites and most have done a great job with service. This is no exception.

The hotel is a standard Homewood, with a friendly lobby and the dining area behind it. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The beds soft and comfortable as well.

One thing I did want to note was they kitchen staff kept the breakfast open for us well past the closing time as we had a soccer game and could not get back in time. It was greatly appreciated and the kids enjoyed the meal after their early game.

I really liked the locatoin as it was very close to all sorts of restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Address: 10556 Marty St, Overland Park, KS 66212-2551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Homewood Suites Overland Park
Hilton Overland Park
Homewood Overland Park
Overland Park Hilton
Overland Park Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing