We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds, Clean, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good price, very nice room, great free breakfast, and a nice fitness center. My wife and three kids stayed in the room and were very comfortable. The kids loved the free breakfast and that makes for an easy morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 519 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Had stayed at this location years ago and it's still great lodging. Amber greeted us the next morning and remembered our names along with the fact we told her we planned to visit a nearby BBQ spot. She even helped us with menu choices.

The accommodations are not new but clean and very well maintained. Close to top-notch shopping and dining, we will definitely be back next time we are in the area!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank crimsonfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Enjoyed the great breakfast that was complimentary every morning. Room was clean and fresh smelling. Staff were always willing to assist you. We moved in and out of the hotel without any issues. When someone came to visit they were quick to ask questions of the visitor which also made us feel that security was in place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SPARC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is located in the middle of the two Kansas Cities so you can get just about anywhere in less than 30 minutes. Clean rooms, great staff, great parking. Always a good hot breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was the first transit night of a month long vacation. After a 500 mile drive in winter conditions, it was great to get to the comfortable and friendly Hampton Inn. You can always count on this chain's comfort and friendlyness at a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Hampton Inn is always model of friendliness, and comfort. This property was no different. Great staff, very attentive and genuine. The lady who was involved with the breakfast service was exceptionally so. She definitely went over above the call of duty. A real asset to Hampton/Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dmancane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

When we go to Kansas City, we like to stay at this Hampton because it's convenient to the shopping and dining we like. The room is always clean, and the staff are polite and helpful. They have hot coffee available all the time and the breakfast helps us get the day started. It is a quiet location and easy to get to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing