We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at the Hampton's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“My stay at the Hampton's”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel in the past two weekends. My overall stay was comfortable and the staff was awesome. The continental breakfast was satisfactory and the internet access was wonderful. It is located in a convenient area, which is close to Oak Park Mall, Wal-mart and several eating places. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. I would recommend this hotel and will return on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    123
    69
    15
    14
See reviews for
147
109
21
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean rooms and public areas. Rooms have comfortable beds, relatively quiet heating & A/C units, and decent water pressure in the shower. Complimentary breakfast was adequate, but I would consider re-arranaging the set-up to prevent so much criss-crossing traffic in the cramped buffet space. Friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

While very disappointed in the "Business Center" every other facet of the hotel was well done and maintained. The hotel is a block off of Metcalf and this contributes to the quietness of the location. Discrete parking to the rear and plenty of shade. The front desk staff were more than adequate and the person who prepared breakfast delightful. The front desk manager in the daytime was helpful in sending a fax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We've frequented this hotel a number of times and I must say every time we are pleased! Denise at the front desk is a real jewel. Her being the first to greet the customers is a very smart move! We will continue to stay at this location when in the KC area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel has everything you need. Great location just off the expressway, but far enough you don't hear traffic all night long. Very friendly staff. Rooms are good and the free breakfast has a good variety for everyone. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Hampton Inn Overland Park is in a great location and easy to get to. It's close to shopping, dining, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful and impressed me very much.

The room was pretty clean. There was no bathtub, only a shower. The bed was semi uncomfortable and the pillows were not comfortable. The air conditioner was incredibly loud. The room was hot with it off and cold with it on. There was no in between no matter what temperature you set it to. It was difficult to hold a conversation or even hear the television. I wish Hamptons could build hotels with heating and cooling systems that didn't involve a unit in every room that is noisy and doesn't keep the room a consistent temperature.

The breakfast area is incredibly small and is nowhere near big enough to handle the weekend crowd. Plan on taking breakfast back to your room. The food selection is typical Hampton Inn--okay, but nothing special.

All in all, it's a decent Hampton Inn and in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendaSt_Paul_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park off of Metcalf Rd. last weekend and
was very pleased with everything. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast area was
pleasing with a good variety of food. This was a great convenient location. Aaron at the
front desk was very courteous and helpful. I think he is also the manager. I would recommend
this property to others traveling.

Bob Powell

Room Tip: Third floor worked out really well for me-quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob44758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing