We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The place is an excellent and convenient as where we need to go. There are a lot of hotels close by and yet we chose to stay here because of the location and the cleanliness of the facility. If you are a needy guest, then I will not suggest to stay here. This is a perfect location for business people to relax and complete their work. My family and I enjoyed staying here because it is quiet and clean. We stay here to be away from any commotions. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    127
    70
    16
    14
See reviews for
152
112
21
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Sheets were low grade count. The comforter was too hot so had to get the spare blanket out. The spare blanket was barely big enough to cover the King size bed. Had to have the heat on and spent the night with it blowing on us. Recommendations: Suggest you do something similar to the Marriott Courtyard by having at least 2 sheets with good quality count on the bed or a light blanket. On the heat/A/C matter it's past time to upgrade to a thermostat on the wall to control the room temperature. After you get the recommendations let me know and will reconsider staying at the same Hampton again. Regarding your guarantee, both my wife and I are unsatisfied so it appears that we are qualified to receive a refund of our $140 over priced room rate. Thank you, Mason Caywood - 1411 N. Walnut Kingman, KS 67068

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We are very sorry for the condition of the bedding in your room. We do use the same 250 thread count sheets that other Hamptons use and apologize that your sheets weren't up to that condition. We know that the duvet is very warm and that's why we provide the additional blanket and can see that the incorrect size would make sleeping difficult. The heating unit doesn't have a regulated thermostat on the wall but there is one in the unit. We are checking yours to make sure it's working properly. We do appreciate all of your feedback. We absolutely need it to ensure we continue to improve our guest experience. And we stand behind our 100% Hampton Guarantee. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. So we have refunded you for your stay. We hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Definitely up to Hampton Inn standards. Clean, well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Great location for when I come to visit my family. Staff is pleasant; breakfast is average. I would be happy to return to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is very clean, great amenities, and friendly staff. The breakfast options were great! It was helpful to have food available if you didn't have time to sit down and eat, as well as a good variety of foods for a nice sit down breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hampton Inns are my choice for business trips. They are clean and reliable. This one is very close to my company's office in Overland Park so worked well for this trip. There are a number of places to eat near-by as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmonacelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The breakfast isn't great, but for the price, you can afford to go out to eat. The beds are the best. The front desk staff is warm and welcoming and very helpful. I stay at this hotel often for business. The internet is good for a typical hotel speed. I have been able to stream TV reasonably well.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room by the pool in the summer if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Over the years, we've stayed in quite a number of Hampton Inns across the country. This one is easily double the size of most. Yet it is very efficient and comfortable. The Hilton family of properties is well represented in the area with an Embasy Suites next door, a Homewood Suites a block away and a Doubletree not much further.
The Hampton staff is always friendly. Check in and out is smooth.
There are lots of dining options in the area so good food is not far away.
We like this Hampton a lot, but have a slight preference for the Homewood nearby. But the Hampton often has a much better rate, and gets our business.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with usual Hampton furnighings.
All in all, a good place to stay, and conveniently located too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing