We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Definitely up to Hampton Inn standards. Clean, well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Great location for when I come to visit my family. Staff is pleasant; breakfast is average. I would be happy to return to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOHCleveland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 533 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is very clean, great amenities, and friendly staff. The breakfast options were great! It was helpful to have food available if you didn't have time to sit down and eat, as well as a good variety of foods for a nice sit down breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hampton Inns are my choice for business trips. They are clean and reliable. This one is very close to my company's office in Overland Park so worked well for this trip. There are a number of places to eat near-by as well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmonacelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The breakfast isn't great, but for the price, you can afford to go out to eat. The beds are the best. The front desk staff is warm and welcoming and very helpful. I stay at this hotel often for business. The internet is good for a typical hotel speed. I have been able to stream TV reasonably well.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room by the pool in the summer if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Over the years, we've stayed in quite a number of Hampton Inns across the country. This one is easily double the size of most. Yet it is very efficient and comfortable. The Hilton family of properties is well represented in the area with an Embasy Suites next door, a Homewood Suites a block away and a Doubletree not much further.
The Hampton staff is always friendly. Check in and out is smooth.
There are lots of dining options in the area so good food is not far away.
We like this Hampton a lot, but have a slight preference for the Homewood nearby. But the Hampton often has a much better rate, and gets our business.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with usual Hampton furnighings.
All in all, a good place to stay, and conveniently located too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked this hotel through Priceline on our trip to Iowa from Texas. The room was clean, smelled heavenly, and the bed was so comfy. I guess the only negative thing I would have to say is that the shower curtain seemed ill equipped to do what it was designed to do because there was a "lake" in the bathroom after showering. Otherwise, I would recommend booking through Priceline (we got the room for $54.00 after taxes). You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is the first time we stayed here. They were remodeling the lobby at the time, but it didn't change our opinion of staying here. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were well kept. The only problem we had was that the mattress seems to slide off when you sit down. I would recommend this hotel. It's easy to find too, just off of 435.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.5 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing