We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect option for business in Overland Park area!.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect option for business in Overland Park area!.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Every year I attend to a business meeting with my customer at Overland Park, and this hotel has been my choise since more than 4 years, having what I need:

1. Nice, clean and secure hotel infraestructure.
2. A large suite at a fair cost
3. Courtesy beverage & breakfast included
4. Business center for printing & copying
5. Little bar to have a beer watching some NFL match.
6. Big enough & free parking
7. Attached to 435 Highway with easy access.
8. Shopping mall coupple of blocks away
9. Very nice restaurants over the area (New Joe's is a MUST!)
10. Close to my customer's office building (Metcalf Ave.)

I highly recommend it for a quick business trip while in Kansas City (Overland Park) area.

Bon voyage!!!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davicho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
17
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel was in good condition and for the price it was a great value. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and good service. The hotel is in a great location right off the highway, near the convention center and in a newer part of town. Very nice shopping center and AMC theater nearby. Breakfast was not included but they do have a full breakfast menu. The food was descent or what most would expect. My only warning is the 5th floor was previously a "smoking floor" so the rooms are hit and miss when it comes to smell. If your really sensitive to the smell of cigarette smoke then ask for a room on a different floor. To be clear I am pretty sensitive to smoke and I could not smell it in the 5th floor hall but once I entered my room I could so I ended up switching rooms. Other than that it was a good stay.

Room Tip: 5th floor was previously a "smoking floor" so the rooms are hit and miss when it comes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

did the gamble on hot wire and really lucked out. excellent deal and nice place. place is very good. no spa but next to the highway to anywhere. very clean and well run. no problems at all.
minor issue with key card but quickly resolved. movie and eating just up the road at 117th. i max, etc.

Room Tip: look at hot wire and priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just stayed here for a business trip to KC. The location to I435 was great in that you can get just about anywhere in the city in less than 45 min. It was also convenient to the Legends shopping area as well as the Plaza. The bed was comfortable and it was a very large room for a single king room. The room and hotel was clean and service was good. It was nice to have the bar on-site as well as the free drink ticket.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. When we stayed the hotel was full and we were upgraded into a bigger room. It was great having the extra room in the hotel. The internet service was okay and didn't have any problems with it. The parking spaces were pretty tight outside and several people ending up parking in a couple of spaces. We had to park farther away from the entrances due to this but not major issues.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have stayed at this location a number of times and have always had an exceptional experience. The staff is always friendly, the rooms and facilities are always better than expected. On my most recent visit, I had a special set of requests for the hotel staff which were executed flawlessly, and exceded my expectations. I would not only recommend this location to anyone, I would tell them it would be foolish to try to find a better facility, a more professional staff, and/or better value for your dollar. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Room was nice, great food at the bar w great service, Internet ok. The fitness center was a couple of old busted up treadmills, bike n elliptical, w no weights.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadlesstraveledNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear roadlesstraveledNj,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were not happy with our fitness center. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate department.

Thank you

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr

Property: Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Address: 10920 Nall Ave, I-435 at Nall exit, Overland Park, KS 66211-1207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park, KS Convention Center is within walking distance of the Overland Park, KS Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park is conveniently located near Sprint World Headquarters, Embarq Headquarters, State Line and Ward Parkway, Corporate Woods, South Creek Office Park, KC Chiefs & Royals, Mid-America Rehabilitation, Black & Veatch, Verizon, YRCW, KCP & L District, The Sprint Center & KS Speedway. The Holiday Inn Overland Park Kansas Hotel features complimentary high-speed and wireless Internet access available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. Large shopping center and numerous dining options at Town Center Plaza...less than one mile away! The Holiday Inn Hotel, Overland Park Kansas features a new restaurant, The Cafe, that serves casual American fare for breakfast and dinner. Join us at our new lobby bar, The Avenue. Guest appreciation nights, Monday through Thursday, includes a complimentary cocktail and appetizer specials. For a quick snack stop by our Suite Shop. All rooms feature king or two queen beds, over-sized desk, and comfortable chair. All suites feature a mini-refrigerator and microwave, cordless phone and full-sized sofa sleeper. Jacuzzi suites also available. Complimentary underground parking garage access. Complete meeting and banquet/catering service available for any event. Please contact the property directly for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing