We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have stayed at this location a number of times and have always had an exceptional experience. The staff is always friendly, the rooms and facilities are always better than expected. On my most recent visit, I had a special set of requests for the hotel staff which were executed flawlessly, and exceded my expectations. I would not only recommend this location to anyone, I would tell them it would be foolish to try to find a better facility, a more professional staff, and/or better value for your dollar. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Room was nice, great food at the bar w great service, Internet ok. The fitness center was a couple of old busted up treadmills, bike n elliptical, w no weights.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadlesstraveledNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear roadlesstraveledNj,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were not happy with our fitness center. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate department.

Thank you

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here after my LASIK eye surgery from Durrie Vision. The location was ideal! Walking distance from the office suites. My wife had to put Rx eye drops in my eyes EVERY fifteen minutes, and I needed to keep lights at a minimum due to sensitivity. I had a post-op appointment the following day - across the street!

So, this hotel was perfect! It was CLEAN, quiet and dark (with the curtains closed). I was a bit weary because of the "convention center" part of the hotel, but we did not notice it. We purchased great breakfast and brought it up to the room. There is also a 24hr food shop in the lobby. We wanted to sample the evening restaurant, but my eyes were still sensitive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1010000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Excellent property. Well maintained, clean, very nice staff. Nice mini-mart for snacks and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwhealen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Got the room rate included the free breakfast buffet. But ordering from menu in restaurant also possble.

Indoor pool and parking garage underneath the hotel.

Relatively convenient to Kaufman and Arrowhead stadiums considering the price break for staying out here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at end of hallways. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 3 week period. I was there on business. I was fortunate enough to have one of their 2 rooms suites. It was immaculately cleaned everyday without quesiton. The beds were extremely comfortable and the linens were great. The staff was accomodating and kind. I would stay here again and again. The restaurant on site was tasty and shopping is very close. No noticeable noise from the highway. Superior hotel, staff, location, and suites. Absolutely superior!!! Being a female, all of these things are extremely important.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valentina70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

We're a close family, but not that close! We reserved a room on Hotwire for 4 and called to confirm on the drive over. We discovered they wanted to put us in a King room with a cot...and they thought that was perfectly acceptable?!? Lucky for us, Hotwire stood by their guarantee and found us a room in another hotel where we could legitimately sleep 4!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank BestPlacesintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#5 of 37 in Overland Park
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr

Address: 10920 Nall Ave, I-435 at Nall exit, Overland Park, KS 66211-1207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $110 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park, KS Convention Center is within walking distance of the Overland Park, KS Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park is conveniently located near Sprint World Headquarters, Embarq Headquarters, State Line and Ward Parkway, Corporate Woods, South Creek Office Park, KC Chiefs & Royals, Mid-America Rehabilitation, Black & Veatch, Verizon, YRCW, KCP & L District, The Sprint Center & KS Speedway. The Holiday Inn Overland Park Kansas Hotel features complimentary high-speed and wireless Internet access available in all guest rooms and meeting rooms. Large shopping center and numerous dining options at Town Center Plaza...less than one mile away! The Holiday Inn Hotel, Overland Park Kansas features a new restaurant, The Cafe, that serves casual American fare for breakfast and dinner. Join us at our new lobby bar, The Avenue. Guest appreciation nights, Monday through Thursday, includes a complimentary cocktail and appetizer specials. For a quick snack stop by our Suite Shop. All rooms feature king or two queen beds, over-sized desk, and comfortable chair. All suites feature a mini-refrigerator and microwave, cordless phone and full-sized sofa sleeper. Jacuzzi suites also available. Complimentary underground parking garage access. Complete meeting and banquet/catering service available for any event. Please contact the property directly for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing