We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel stay in 20 plus years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Overland Park
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    126
    227
    432
See reviews for
495
101
39
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms were decent but the look of the hotel inside was something to be desired. The carpet in the hallways were dirty and very old. They need to some serious updating. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel needs major updating. Everything is old & outdated to include carpet. Pool had oil film in it (probably from ball players & families with suntan lotion on) & was never cleaned (probably bc skimmer by pool was broke). Gates were broke & had sign to use handle from inside. Towels for pool were the size of hand towels. No hot tub. Tables were dirty when only one guest was at breakfast & only seen cook once. Pane above door was loose & wobbly (reported but never fixed). Shower curtain wasn't hanging right so curtain wouldn't close (they did fix that after complaining). Room wasn't cleaned the 2nd day (no clean towels or toilet paper & beds not made).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an older hotel with some renovations made. The outside doors didn't latch automatically and neither did the room doors. You had to made sure to pull your door shut. Beds were not very comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We checked in and checked out 15 minutes later. We had an outside room with a hole in the door that would not close, moldy bathrooms, holes in (dirty) sheets, bugs. Totally disgusting! We talked to manager and he saw nothing wrong with the appearance of the room. Ended up charging us 2 nights for our 15 minute stay. Read and believe the reviews. I wish I did...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room stunk, the hotel was very run down. I have a son with allergies and the rooms were very musky smelling in the 3 rooms they tried to put us in. Would not refund our money! Manager was an outright jerk!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Overland Park
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at Shawnee Mission
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites I-35 at...
#30 of 37 in Overland Park
82 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Merriam
Quality Inn Merriam
#4 of 5 in Merriam
71 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
355 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Overland Park

Property: Ramada Overland Park
Address: 7240 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Overland Park, KS 66202-3187 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Ramada Overland Park...We are only 9 miles to Downtown Kansas City, 7 miles to Overland Park Convention Center and 12 miles to Kansas Speedway.We have a Free Complimentary Breakfast, Free Wifi, Free Parking,a large indoor swimming pool and hot tub,sports court and game area. We have banquet rooms for up to 200 people. So whether you are traveling with a sports team, bus tour, or business we have something for everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Overland Park Hotel Overland Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing