We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor Service ”

Korean Restaurant Sobahn
Order Online
Ranked #155 of 602 Restaurants in Overland Park
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was completely unprepared for a weekend rush. I made reservations for five but still had extremely slow service. Nothing was brought to the table to eat as usual with the drinks, they are now pushing purchased appetizers. This is not the usual in Korean dining. No refills on anything, flagging down wait staff is quite a challenge. After finishing our meal, and finding someone to bring me the bill, they had the audacity to add gratuity to the bill. Horrible! I will find another Korean Restaurant from now on.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 560andr_luizk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

The restaurant was a treat hidden in a non descript strip shopping center. When you enter the interior is cool and relaxing. The service was spot on. The food was amazing. I can not tell you what I had, except it was a chicken dish- but the spice was right on-not so hot that you could not eat it, but flavorful and intense. The waitress was great at explaining different entries. I can't wait to take more people to this hidden gem.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jfbr28401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

In other words...Good!!! The place is a quant little restaurant, probably seats about 30 people. Atmosphere is pleasant and a good place to take a special someone out for a Korean dinner date. The food is above average. I've had better (In Korea) but for an American Korean joint, this place isn't too bad. The service is a little slow if it is a busy night. They have all the basic dishes to satisfy any Korean appetite. The banchans are plentiful. All in all, a nice above average Korean restaurant. My go-to Korean joint when I get a craving.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cabledawg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Mostly authentic, good prices, polite service. Large menu. Side dishes were ok and could have been better but our main dishes were well done. As far as Kansas city and Korean food this is the best one I've been to here.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank rebeccasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

The appetizer Kimchi plates are pretty bland, the bulgogi was soggy meat in a sweet broth. The hot pot was good. Ran out of water.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovergirlimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korean Restaurant Sobahn also viewed

 
Overland Park, KS
 

Been to Korean Restaurant Sobahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing