We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is hard to beat if you are taking young children. Our two year old loves to go year round (if open). Pet goats, ride ponies, fish in ponds, see a bald eagle, watch cow milking, etc. A lot of playground equipment as well which is usually a hit. Free during M-TH and very reasonable F-SUN.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NathanKC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    89
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deanna Rose Farmstead”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a great place to go with small children. There are many animals for them to see and interact with. There is fishing, pony rides, hayrides, a park area with slides, climbing equipment, etc. It's very clean and continues to be enlarged and updated. There is a dairy farm, an Indian tepee and some small historical buildings (bank, post office). It's well worth your time to take the family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank slcrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seasonal Attraction”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fun for all ages. Kids can fish, feed baby goats with a bottle, watch a cow being milked, see pigs, horses, fish, chickens and many other animals. There's a school house, a bank, and an "old" country store. The well maintained beautiful surroundings offer the best mother nature has to offer.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful facility”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We brought a group of special needs children to the Farmstead on a Sunday afternoon. We had arranged in advance with staff and they were very welcoming and accommodating during our visit. The farm, itself, is maintained beautifully. The children loved the animals; especially the baby goats. They also enjoyed playing on the playground and having lunch by the general store and bank. We were there for three hours and the activities and facility kept them busy the entire time. I highly recommend the Farmstead for a family outing, school trip or youth program.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Farm Living Fun!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a wonderful place to take kids of all ages. Plus, it is free Monday-Thursday. My 4 year old enjoys seeing all the different animals they have on display, plus many hands-on activities. My 9 year old enjoys panning for gold.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldlShawnee_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead also viewed

 

Been to Deanna Rose Children's Farmstead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing