We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Botanical Garden”

Overland Park Arboretum and Botanical Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Midwest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Botanical Garden”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've enjoyed this garden many times over the years for a picnic or just a long walk. It's incredible and changes with the seasons, so it never gets redundant. The holiday luminary walk is magical and has become a yearly ritual for me.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank love_florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    85
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely place to visit. It is a nice size area with lots of sunny areas as well as shaded ones. Also, you can bring your dog to certain areas, so they can experience the outing with you. Low admission price is a bonus!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadtripmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Neat Flowers and Gardens”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have some neat flowers and gardens, it is a fun place to walk around. We went before they started charging an admission. In January of 2013 it said a new policy would be taken place so check before you go about pricing. There was some nice waterfalls, a new childrens place that was still partly under construction. The walking trails were nice, but a few were too hard with my stroller next time I would take my jogging stroller or a wagon with small kids. They have an area were we could see butterfly because they were attrached to the plant which was different, and a neat bridge to walk over the lake. All the staff were friendly and they talked about what different plants were in different areas if we asked. We learned some new stuff about plants and flowers. If you like flowers, wildlife, plants, good place to visit. Kids don't like it too much at time not so much to do, hope to check out the children's area when its completed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Breanne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Oasis”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice botanical garden to the south of KC. Very interesting & nicely maintained. Nice venue for weddings, etc . It has hiking trails; some are open to dogs! This makes for a good inexpensive yet worthwhile afternoon outing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank connlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful place to visit. Even in the fall when most flowers are past their prime, this was a delightful place. Monet gardens are outstanding and the sculpture walk was very interesting. Miniature trains are a hit with the kids. Very nice and minimal price. (Free on Tuesdays)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank glostar1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overland Park Arboretum and Botanical Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Overland Park Arboretum and Botanical Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing