We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Overland Park
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveler rating
385
371
276
131
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
371
276
131
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies corporate woods breakfast buffet business trip nice hotel kansas city soccer tournament front desk staff easy access fitness center staff was very friendly conference highway teams ks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Took a girl’s trip with my daughter to visit the American Girl store. The staff from check-in was amazing! Very helpful, fantastic room, and quiet. We loved the extra special touches. They went above and beyond to make it special for my daughter. The restaurant was very good as well as room service. Pool, hot tub, and sauna were nice also. We loved every part of our stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaimeh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jaimeh2014,

Thank you so much for staying at DoubleTree Hotel! We are so glad you got to experience the amazing American Girl Doll package room. It truly makes for a special occasion. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This hotel is a terrific value. The staff is attentive and very pleasant. The rooms, specifically the bed and pillows are better than many higher priced alternatives and you cannot best those cookies!! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TampaEdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear TampaEdub,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms as well as our first class staff! They will certainly appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We have stayed here many times and the hotel was recently renovated. It needed it. We were surprised to find out they were going to start charging $8 a day to park in the lot. No other Hilton in that area charges for that. We may start staying elsewhere now.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank clscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear clscott,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the new renovations of the hotel! Paid parking is a new feature for our hotel this year. We are the second Hilton property to charge in the area but hope you will still consider choosing DoubleTree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

The tub was peeling and the noise levels from the elevator all night was a hinderance to good sleep. Every minute and a half there would be a grinding motor noise from them until at least 2 am. While trying to nap between prelims and finals in swimming, there was construction noises the entire afternoon from an adjacent room. Sounds of drilling and sawing the entire time. The food in the restaurant was sub par as was the service when we were the only diners in the place. The Starbuck closes during the day, and doesnt open until 6 am, so hope you dont need early morning coffee from them. The staff is ok but make little to no effort to make things right when they are inadequate, so I would stay somewhere where you will be assured excellent quality of service if I were you. This is not it. Parking is far from the doors, and in snowy and cold weather this will not be to your liking either, as well as the fact that it is super tight. No valet service that I am aware of either.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank alexandragrant8229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Very nice staff and hotel! I think they remodel the hotel recently. No complains, staff very kind and helpful.
I stayed one week at this hotel and already booked another week.
They also have shuttle service to Corporate Woods.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Vinicius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews