We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Overland Park. A GREAT stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Reviewed January 2, 2007

Very easy access to this property. Unfortunately, I only had one night booked at this property, because I had a great stay.
Front desk staff was cordial and very polite. Very good information available on local events at the Front Desk as I was checking in.
Guestroom/Suite accommodation was spacious, comfortable and everything was in perfect working order. Very quiet night's sleep with none of the interruptions that can sometimes disturb you in most hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a value-for-money property in Overland Park.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tall_T_Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

994 - 1,000 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2006

Staff was very friendly, and wireless internet access was very helpful since this was a business trip. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this for business travel.

Stayed: November 2006
Thank TravelerzPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

I stayed at the Doubletree on my way to Fort Scott Kansas. I primarily chose it because of its convenient access to Highway 69. It was a nice place, though I NEVER would have paid full price for the room I was in.

I had requested a king room, but only doubles were available when I checked in. The bed was very comfortable, though. Also the room had a cool alarm clock that was very easy to set -- no guesswork! -- and had an input jack for an iPod or other MP3 player which was a nice touch.

The hotel seemed to be recently remodeled, though apparently no expansion was done in the bathroom. The tub/shower was pretty small. The room itself also seemed small, though my room was on an interior hall corner so it had some wierd angled walls, which might have contributed to the small feeling.

The pool looked nice, though I didn't use it. The fitness center was a bit disappointing; the cardio equipment seemed kind of out-dated and didn't work very well. There was also a raquetball court, which I didn't use. The pool/fitness area was a bit of a walk from the lobby through a glassed-in hallway, very strange, and a little creepy -- just a little -- at night.

I didn't have a chance to try any of the restaurants, as I drove to the Oak Park Mall about 2-3 miles north west for dinner. Nothing much around the hotel though for restaurants, so you'll either want to eat at the hotel, or drive somewhere. As others have mentioned, it's in the Corporate Woods office park, so not much around.

Overall, the Doubletree was average. I might stay there again if I was in the area, but I would definitely check out other places too. Rooms were clean and pretty well maintained, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank schumatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2006

Our family had two 18th-floor rooms (apparently the recently renovated ones), part of a block of rooms (at a reasonable rate) obtained for a friend's wedding in a neighboring suburb; we considered the group rate a good value. Facilities were nice and geared to business travelers working in the locale's many office complexes. Lots of chain restaurants and big-box stores within driving distance, and ped/bike trails and bowling alley nearby. There is also a strip mall across the street with a restaurant or two.

During the holiday weekend we stayed, there were many families/groups associated with youth softball and soccer tournaments. The noise and energy associated with pre-teens and young teens annoyed some guests... we did hear some night noise on our floor but it wasn't persistent or terrible. But staff welcomed families and the other groups (including a wedding in the banquet area). Pool area, with outside deck attached, was kept clean and maintained with fresh towels. The clorine/chemical level, though, seemed slightly strong for my skin/eyes.

The bartender was friendly and very helpful, going beyond to provide good service as she gave us complimentary coffee and dessert when she heard of our bad restaurant experience earlier that night. This great staff service extended to cleaning/desk/phone help, who also took extra steps to save and ship our child's stuffed toy (we paid for shipping).

The exercise room was well-appointed (multiple machines and free weights) and well-ventilated, clean, and roomy.

We did not eat at the restaurant. Caveat for those drinking at the bar: many wine/cocktail/cordial glasses were hung right above the bar, so smoke could collect on them. Consider asking for a freshly washed glass or getting a drink not served in glasses suspended above the bar.

I'll mention one minor downgrade for a floor electrical plug (into which the corner floor lamp was plugged) that left appx. 5 feet of loose cord on the carpet. We unplugged that lamp to prevent a tripping hazard (we have a pre-schooler).

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2006

I booked a one-night stay for our 3-person family on hotwire. For $50, we spent a Friday evening in the Doubletree and found the hotel to be above average.

The Doubletree is a little off the beaten path & you have to travel about a mile for dining establishments.

However, the hotel lobby was well-appointed and inviting. Considering the location right off the interstate, the room was very quiet. There was a little peeling paint in the bathroom, but the room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was very kind. For the price, we couldn't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank srohlfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2005

I will never stay at this place ever again. My first two rooms looked like a porno could have been filmed there in the 1970's. It was crazy and disgusting- cigarette burns in a 1970's bedspread etc... I even told the front desk person I would rather sleep in the rental car. Two hours later they came up with a renovated room. Totally normal 3 star room. But if you think I am kidding take a look at the red velvet chairs in their lounge. The chairs are so old they have worn out butt cheek marks. I wish I was lying. At least it has given me a good story to tell others. Check out the chairs- you will know what I mean!!

  • Stayed: October 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2005

Newly refurbished. Great beds. Pool was warm. Convenient free parking. Did not try the restaurant. Close to all Overland Park attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outsider44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
1.8 mi away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: $136 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing